Chrome Now 20% of Global Market

Source: http://www.webpronews.com/chrome-20-percent-global-market-2011-07

seoph2.cafe24.com/wordpress

According to StatCounter, an online analytics company, Google has a lot to smile about. Their Chrome browser is seeing massive growth in the global market.

For the first time in StatCounter statistics, Chrome has exceeded 20% of the market share, taking 20.7% in June. This is up from only 2.8% in June 2009.

It also looks like Chrome’s success is at Internet Explorer and Firefox’s detriment. In the same period, Microsoft’s Internet Explorer fell from 59% use globally to 44%. Firefox dropped just a little bit from 30% to 28%. These three browsers remain the big players as both Safari and Opera barely even register when it comes to global use.

While Chrome is growing respectably worldwide, it is really performing well in certain areas. In South America, it has officially overtaken Firefox. In the United Kingdom, the two are in a dead heat.

In the United States, Chrome has risen to account for 16% of browser use, with Internet Explorer still holding a commanding lead with 46.5%. Though I.E. has been on a steady decline for the past couple of years, it still is the most used browser by far as this graph shows.

seoph2.cafe24.com/wordpress

Source: StatCounter Global Stats – Browser Market Share

As you can see, I.E. continues to slide but still reigns as king of the browsers. Firefox use has stayed quite steady over the past 2 years, dipping ever so slightly recently. Chrome is the only one that appears to be on a solid upswing.

“It is a superb achievement by Google to go from under 3% two years ago to over 20% today,” said Aodhan Cullen, CEO, StatCounter. “While Google has been highly effective in getting Chrome downloaded the real test is actual browser usage which our stats measure.”

While these numbers seem wonderful for Google, browser stats are not the most consistent stats if you ask around. As GigoOm points out, other research has put Chrome’s share at only 12.5% in May.

Please visit: SEO Blog

About SEO Updates
I'm an SEO :)

16 Responses to Chrome Now 2016 of Global Market

  1. I run a similar set of websites

  2. Congratulations!
    This is a wonderful blessing for our youth!

  3. Great goods from you, man. Chrome Now 20% of Global Market Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely wonderful. I really like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it sensible. I can not wait to read much more from you. This is actually a wonderful Chrome Now 20% of Global Market Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends informations.

  4. You need to participate in a contest for one of the best blogs on the web. I’ll advocate this site!

  5. I used to be very happy to seek out this web-site.I wished to thanks to your time for this glorious read!! I positively having fun with every little little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you weblog post.

  6. This really answered my problem, thanks!

  7. Hiya! I just wish to give a huge thumbs up for the good information you will have right here on this post. I might be coming again to your weblog for more soon.

  8. Good post. I study one thing more challenging on completely different blogs everyday. It can all the time be stimulating to learn content material from different writers and practice a little bit one thing from their store. I’d want to make use of some with the content on my blog whether or not you don’t mind. Natually I’ll provide you with a link in your net blog. Thanks for sharing.

  9. It’s best to participate in a contest for among the best blogs on the web. I’ll suggest this website!

  10. Spot on with this write-up, I actually assume this website wants much more consideration. I’ll probably be once more to learn much more, thanks for that info.

  11. You made some respectable points there. I appeared on the web for the issue and located most people will go together with together with your website.

  12. You made some decent factors there. I regarded on the web for the problem and located most individuals will go together with along with your website.

  13. Can I simply say what a reduction to seek out someone who really knows what theyre speaking about on the internet. You definitely know tips on how to bring a difficulty to gentle and make it important. More folks need to learn this and perceive this side of the story. I cant believe youre no more common because you undoubtedly have the gift.

  14. Spot on with this write-up, I really think this web site needs rather more consideration. I’ll in all probability be once more to learn way more, thanks for that info.

  15. A formidable share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing slightly evaluation on this. And he in reality bought me breakfast as a result of I discovered it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the deal with! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to debate this, I feel strongly about it and love reading more on this topic. If potential, as you turn into expertise, would you mind updating your weblog with extra particulars? It’s highly helpful for me. Huge thumb up for this blog publish!

  16. Daniel lew says:

    Howdy! I just would like to give an enormous thumbs up for the great information you will have right here on this post. I will be coming back to your weblog for more soon.

Leave a Reply

