Yahoo Unrolls Search Alliance to 6 New Countries

Source: http://www.searchenginejournal.com/yahoo-unrolls-search-alliance-to-6-new-countries/31253/

 

http://seoph2.cafe24.com/wordpress/

For Yahoo, the deal with Microsoft is the single most important part of the big picture business plan. With Microsoft now running the back-end of Yahoo’s search, not to mention the search advertisements, the alliance is a major opportunity for Yahoo to decrease the cost of operations. Meanwhile, because Yahoo is reimbursing Microsoft for transition costs and forking over 12 percent of the search ad revenue, the deal is also costly.

One of the most clear things is that the search alliance will become less costly once it’s complete. At that point, Yahoo will be able to drop its back-end support in countries where Microsoft hasn’t yet taken the reigns, and transition costs will no longer be deducted from the total company income. So it’s good news for Yahoo that the transition to Microsoft has completed in another six regions.

Those six regions are Argentina, Chile, Colombia, New Zealand, Peru, and Venezuela. Several more regions in both Europe and Asia are slated for a transition to Microsoft, while Yahoo Japan sticks out as an exception; they will be transitioning back-end and ad services to Google. Every area where Yahoo transitions these key search elements will have functionality and interface options customized to the unique needs of the region.

In its second quarter earnings report, Yahoo discussed the importance of these transitions, noting a large chunk of their cost of operations that could be blamed directly on transition reimbursements and other fees that would soon dissipate. The company predicted that the remaining regions will be fully migrated by the end of 2011.

Please visit: SEO Blog

About SEO Updates
I'm an SEO :)

15 Responses to Yahoo Unrolls Search Alliance to 6 New Countries

  1. http://www.ggdao.net/reviews/high-performance-academy-bonus-high-performance-academy-review/ Are You Buying Brendon Burchard High Performance Academy? Don’t Buy It Without Brendon Burchard High Performance Academy Bonus.

  2. eFormula says:

    Cloud Control Trader review and bonus – What you need to know about Cloud Control Trader. Read this before you buy! http://tandaa.com/reviewbonus/cloud-control-trader-bonus-cloud-control-trader-review.html

  3. I’ve added this blog to my Blogroll, it will definitely be very helpful for my Blog, keep up the good and informative article

  4. I’ll gear this review to 2 types of people: current Zune owners who are considering an upgrade, and people trying to decide between a Zune and an iPod. (There are other players worth considering out there, like the Sony Walkman X, but I hope this gives you enough info to make an informed decision of the Zune vs players other than the iPod line as well.)

  5. Warmest wishes for a prosperous New Year. A little more than an hour remains here of 2008, and I hope 2009 brings you unparalleled success, happiness, and contentment in your professional, as well as, personal life. I first saw you here at the Chicago Theater in April of 06. Although I had a ticket that included “meet & greet” after the show, you were not there, only “the girls”. Since then, I’ve gone to four more shows over the years, and hoped to see you, perhaps to get a CD or photo autographed and let you know how much your contribution to Celtic Woman meant to me. You have remained pretty much a mystery. There’s not much of any bio online or links from Celtic Woman. Now, that you have your own website, I can tell you, if not face-to-face, you are one-of-a kind! You have your own, unique style which stirs the soul. Maybe, it’s something primal, but you DO IT and DO IT WELL! All the best to you and yours and see you in Chicago in February.

  6. Lila says:

    Some truly great articles on this website, thanks for contribution. “Be absolutely determined to enjoy what you do.” by Sarah Knowles Bolton.

  7. Achat jouet says:

    I like the valuable information you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly. I am quite sure I’ll learn lots of new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

  8. Football says:

    Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it is really informative. I am gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future. Numerous people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  9. Partir seul says:

    Hey there, You have done a fantastic job. I will definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I’m sure they’ll be benefited from this site.

  10. Can I simply say what a reduction to seek out somebody who truly is aware of what theyre speaking about on the internet. You definitely know find out how to bring an issue to mild and make it important. Extra folks must learn this and understand this facet of the story. I cant imagine youre no more fashionable because you undoubtedly have the gift.

  11. Ella says:

    Very interesting topic, regards for putting up.

  12. Kylie says:

    As soon as I noticed this website I went on reddit to share some of the love with them.

  13. I simply needed to thank you so much all over again. I’m not certain the things that I would’ve made to happen without these smart ideas documented by you concerning this concern. It has been a real frightful difficulty in my view, but coming across your specialized fashion you managed it made me to jump with contentment. Extremely happier for the guidance and then believe you comprehend what a powerful job you were accomplishing teaching many others all through a web site. More than likely you haven’t encountered any of us.

  14. That is seriously different standpoint, I haven’t assumed about this that way. I must say I really like your blog, btw! Why really don’t you include some a lot more pics and video clips, that way it will be far more desirable into the visitor. Wish that helps!

Leave a Reply

