Google Made a Minor Tweak to the Panda Update

Source: http://www.webpronews.com/google-made-a-minor-tweak-to-the-panda-update-2011-07

http://seoph2.cafe24.com/wordpress/

Google makes hundreds of changes to its algorithm every year. Some days it makes more than one (obviously). One day last week, the search engine reportedly made a small tweak to the Panda part.

Barry Schwartz posted the following statement from Google regarding the matter:

“We’re continuing to iterate on our Panda algorithm as part of our commitment to returning high-quality sites to Google users. This most recent update is one of the roughly 500 changes we make to our ranking algorithms each year.

So, take that for what you will.

Google has not given any new indications of what it is doing differently on the Panda front, but as the company has said in the past, they will continue to “iterate” on it.

A few webmasters recently took to the forums to express that their sites had suddenly changed rankings, and interestingly quite a few seemed to be for the better. That’s kind of a change of pace from the grumbles we’ve been hearing for the better part of the year.

We still haven’t heard of any full recoveries, though HubPages is taking an interesting approach, as we looked at recently, by giving authors their own subdomains, as to separate content author by author, so one author who writes poorly doesn’t drag down the content of a higher quality author.

In early tests, HubPages has seen some success in rankings for certain content employing this strategy. The jury is still out on how this will impact the site as a whole.

Please visit: SEO Blog

About SEO Updates
I'm an SEO :)

13 Responses to Google Made a Minor Tweak to the Panda Update

  1. james j says:

    Aidan Booth will be releasing his latest product which is called Authority Hybrid. read The Authority Hybrid reviews

  2. Hi Ray and Happy New Year!

  3. If you ever wanted to start your own penny auction website that looks like Upbids then you do not have to look any further. Our penny auction platform allows you to start a website quickly and with our paid installation assistance we can have you up and running in as little as one hour.

  4. Thanks for another informative internet internet site. Where else could I get that kind of info written in such an ideal way? I have a project that I’m just now working on, and I’ve been on the look out for such information and facts.

  5. Partir seule says:

    Hi, i think that i saw you visited my blog so i came to “return the favor”.I am trying to find things to improve my website!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  6. Minarni says:

    Nice blog, I really love your post, great point made. I cannot wait to dig into this material and learn from it. I am sure your next information would be very interesting. I am patiently waiting to see more. Wish you all the best! Thanks.

  7. Pretty good post. I just stumbled on your blog and needed to say that I have really appreciated studying your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing for your feed and I hope you submit again soon. Large thanks for the valuable information.

  8. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my weblog thus i came to “return the favor”.I am trying to find things to enhance my site!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

  9. Sortie says:

    You made some respectable points there. I appeared on the internet for the problem and located most individuals will associate with together with your website.

  10. Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely helpful information specially the last part 🙂 I care for such info a lot. I was looking for this particular information for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

