Longer Google AdWords Ad Copy

Source: http://www.seobook.com/longer-google-adwords-ad-copy

http://seoph2.cafe24.com/wordpress/

Currently I believe the above extended description is a limited beta test, but if Google starts mixing that in with Google Advisor ads & ad sitelinks there might not be a single organic result above the fold on commercial keywords.

http://seoph2.cafe24.com/wordpress/

The above image is even uglier when Google Instant is extended.

Using the 150 word ad descriptions would drive everything down one more row per ad. Adding another line to each of the AdWords ads would push the “organic” search results down another listing.

Of course one response is to operate in the tail of search, but just look at DMD to see how well that worked for them.

http://seoph2.cafe24.com/wordpress/

They are so desperate that they sent legal threats at a site flaming them. Humorously, that site also runs AdSense ads.

And that desperation is *before* Google has finalized a legal agreement on the book front & started aggressively pushing those ebooks in their search results with full force. In 12 months ebooks will be the new Youtube…a service that magically keeps growing over 10% a month “organically” in Google’s search results.

http://seoph2.cafe24.com/wordpress/

Your content isn’t good enough to compete, unless you post it to Youtube.

In addition to uploading spammy videos in bulk to Youtube, maybe SEOs should create a collective to invest in “an oversized monitor” in every home and on every desk. 😀

Alternatively, switching the default search provider on every computer you touch to Bing doesn’t seem like a bad idea.

Please visit: SEO Blog

About SEO Updates
I'm an SEO :)

15 Responses to Longer Google AdWords Ad Copy

  1. Andrew Pelt says:

    http://www.ggdao.net/reviews/high-performance-academy-bonus-high-performance-academy-review/ Are You Buying Brendon Burchard High Performance Academy? Don’t Buy It Without Brendon Burchard High Performance Academy Bonus.

  2. Cloud Control review by Jason Fielder. I assure you this is a Forex course that you will not want to miss. Check out here the details http://tandaa.com/reviewbonus/cloud-control-trader-bonus-cloud-control-trader-review.html

  3. I run a similar set of websites

  4. Elissa Luoma says:

    Thank you for this well stated response. I have had many to point out various accusations regarding Rick Warren and had not known what was the truth. This will help me with my response to others. What I have been saying is that what I do know is truth is this man’s Purpose Driven Life Book is what changed my life in recent years. It forced me to re-evaluate my life and see that I was not putting Christ first and myself second. For that alone I am indebted to Mr. Warren.

  5. For those of yall still on the other end (May 20, 2011)…I can tell u the world didn’t end on May 21, 2011…lls

  6. I’ve added this blog to my Blogroll, it will definitely be very helpful for my Blog, keep up the good and informative article

  7. I am glad for writing to let you know of the amazing discovery my wife’s child gained viewing your web site. She came to understand such a lot of things, including how it is like to possess a great teaching spirit to get most people clearly understand specified multifaceted subject matter. You actually did more than my expected results. Thanks for coming up with these good, trustworthy, educational and in addition easy tips about that topic to Jane.

  8. Thank you a lot for providing individuals with remarkably spectacular possiblity to read critical reviews from this blog. It is usually very enjoyable and as well , full of a good time for me personally and my office peers to search the blog really thrice every week to study the latest secrets you will have. Not to mention, I am just always pleased concerning the eye-popping ideas you give. Certain two tips in this post are without a doubt the very best I have had.

  9. Really good post! Thanks for the information.

  10. I discovered your blog site site on the search engines and check many of your quick posts. Keep up the excellent operate. I merely additional increase RSS feed in order to my Bing News Audience. Seeking toward reading a lot more from you afterwards!…

Leave a Reply

