Twitter Share Button Works Wonders for Content

Source: http://www.webpronews.com/twitter-share-button-2011-09

http://seoph2.cafe24.com/wordpress/

BrightEdge released a new report looking at social share metrics around Twitter engagement and the use of social plugins around the web. It draws upon the firm’s analysis of over 4 million tweets and 10,000 of the largest sites on the web.

According to the report, pages that show Twitter share buttons get 7 times the social media mentions than sites that don’t. A spokesperson points out that this points to an “enormous social marketing opportunity that brands can implement immediately at almost no cost.”

Another finding is that about half of the largest 10,000 sites don’t display any kind of social sharing link or buttons at all, which is quite surprising.

53.6% display some social links or buttons on their front pages, up from 52.8% in late July.

“It’s clear that social sharing buttons can drive real social traffic that will inevitably drive sales, brand awareness or even affinity but it’s also clear that many brands are not taking advantage of this simple, cost free tool,” said BrightEdge CEO Jim Yu. “It’s surprising that with so much talk about social and clear consumer adoption, almost half of the web’s largest sites don’t take advantage at all of free social sharing tools.”

http://seoph2.cafe24.com/wordpress/http://seoph2.cafe24.com/wordpress/

http://seoph2.cafe24.com/wordpress/

Please visit: SEO Blog

About SEO Updates
I'm an SEO :)

14 Responses to Twitter Share Button Works Wonders for Content

  1. Great post & highly insightfull! I’ll link this out on my Google+ Feed.

  2. Magnificent goods from you, man. Twitter Share Button Works Wonders for Content Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely great. I really like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it smart. I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is actually a tremendous Twitter Share Button Works Wonders for Content Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends informations.

  3. I’ve added this blog to my Blogroll, it will definitely be very helpful for my Blog, keep up the good and informative article

  4. I’ve seen a post about this before & it pretty much sum’s it all up for me. Thanks

  5. For those of yall still on the other end (May 20, 2011)…I can tell u the world didn’t end on May 21, 2011…lls

  6. hi ray, back in 1967 i stayed in your house for a few months. i was not long married at the time and my wife was not with me in shannon. i had a wedding picture on my locker. you were about 5 or 6 at the time. i remember you coming down the stairs and saying to me “i saw a picture of you and your mother in your room”. i had a good laugh telling my wife. gerry

  7. Thank you Admin,
    I like it very much!

  8. Magnificent goods from you, man. Twitter Share Button Works Wonders for Content Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely great. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it smart. I can not wait to read much more from you. This is actually a wonderful Twitter Share Button Works Wonders for Content Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends informations.

  9. Magnificent goods from you, man. Twitter Share Button Works Wonders for Content Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely great. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it smart. I can’t wait to read much more from you. This is really a terrific Twitter Share Button Works Wonders for Content Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends informations.

  10. Forum maman says:

    Hello. impressive job. I did not imagine this. This is a impressive story. Thanks!

  11. video seo says:

    Thanks.. ill be back

Leave a Reply

