Social Media is Growing Rapidly

Source: http://www.webpronews.com/social-media-is-growing-rapidly-2011-09

It doesn’t look like the social media craze is peaking. As of right now, 65% of all adults internet users are members of a social networking site. According to recent Pew research, a whopping 89% of women between the ages of 18 and 29 are using social media.

Over the last year, the number of people aged 50 to 64 using social media increased by 60%.

This infographic put together by SEJ charts the use of the use of the prominent social sites since 2005 and gives us some more specific facts about the growth of a select few social sites over the course of the last year.

It also provides us with some random interesting facts. Apparently, there are 10.2 million comments posted to Facebook during the average 20-minute span in 2010. Also, 1 in 4 Americans watch a video on YouTube every day. The number of companies using Twitter has also topped the 50% threshold.

Check out the full infographic below:

http://seoph2.cafe24.com/wordpress/

Please visit: SEO Blog

About SEO Updates
I'm an SEO :)

6 Responses to Social Media is Growing Rapidly

  1. Issac Maez says:

    Cloud Control review by Jason Fielder. I assure you this is a Forex course that you will not want to miss. Check out here the details http://tandaa.com/reviewbonus/cloud-control-trader-bonus-cloud-control-trader-review.html

  2. I have been checking out many of your articles and it’s pretty good stuff. I will make sure to bookmark your website.

  3. There are some attention-grabbing cut-off dates on this article but I don’t know if I see all of them heart to heart. There is some validity but I will take maintain opinion till I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we would like extra! Added to FeedBurner as effectively

  4. Few days ago, I was asking, How to Increase google adsense earning and web traffic. Nobody clearly help me. Now I found a site http://www.addurl.solvewin.com for Increased my web traffic.

    Now my AdSense Earning and Traffic increased.

    Thanks to http://www.addurl.solvewin.com

Leave a Reply

