Google Eats Their Organic Search Results

Source: http://www.seobook.com/google-eats-their-organic-search-results

“The future is already here — it’s just not very evenly distributed.” – William Gibson

Any Google search engineer care to have a public debate as to the legitimacy of this search result set?

Not only do they monetize via AdWords, but Google has 6 listings in the “organic” search results.

http://seoph2.cafe24.com/wordpress/

If an SEO gets half of the search results (for anything other than his own brand) he is an overt spammer. If Google eats half of the search results with duplicating nepotism across their own house “brands” then it is legitimate.

Making the above even worse, smaller niche brands are regularly disappeared from Google’s index. Google has the ability to redirect search intent to one that is easier to monetize & more along a path they approve of. I was searching for a post John Andrews (webmaster of johnon.com) wrote about Google censorship & what did Google do? They used their power over the dictionary to change the words I searched for on the fly & then promoted their ebooks offering yet again.

http://seoph2.cafe24.com/wordpress/

Note that listings 1 & 2 promote the exact same book. Google just lists the content they scraped into multiple categories that deserve to be showcased multiple times.

As a publisher you are *required* to keep spending more money on deeper editorial to avoid being labeled as spam or tripping some arbitrary “algorithmic” threshold. And as you do so, Google is humping you from the backside to ensure your profit margins stay low, scraping whatever they can within the limits of the law & operating the types of websites that would be considered spam if anyone else ran them. Once regulatory pressures or public opinion catch on to Google’s parasitic behavior, they buy a brand & leverage its content to legitimize their (often) illegitimate enterprise. 🙂

Please visit: SEO Blog

About SEO Updates
I'm an SEO :)

11 Responses to Google Eats Their Organic Search Results

  1. Cloud Control Trader review and bonus – What you need to know about Cloud Control Trader. Read this before you buy! http://tandaa.com/reviewbonus/cloud-control-trader-bonus-cloud-control-trader-review.html

  2. Caroline says:

    F*ckin’ tremendous issues here. I’m very glad to look your article. Thanks a lot and i’m taking a look forward to contact you. Will you please drop me a e-mail?

  3. Hayley says:

    I was reading some of your blog posts on this website and I believe this website is really instructive! Keep on posting .

  4. Kayla says:

    I’ve learn some just right stuff here. Definitely price bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how a lot effort you set to create this type of fantastic informative website.

  5. Jasmine says:

    I just could not go away your web site prior to suggesting that I extremely loved the standard information a person supply for your visitors? Is gonna be back ceaselessly to check up on new posts.

  6. I simply wished to appreciate you yet again. I’m not certain the things I might have handled in the absence of the entire tricks revealed by you concerning my area. It was a very distressing issue in my position, however , taking a look at this expert mode you dealt with it forced me to leap over contentment. Extremely happier for this support and have high hopes you are aware of a great job you’re getting into training the mediocre ones thru your blog. I know that you’ve never got to know any of us.

  7. I truly wanted to write down a brief remark to thank you for all the lovely tips you are sharing here. My prolonged internet investigation has at the end of the day been paid with useful facts and strategies to exchange with my co-workers. I would repeat that most of us visitors are extremely endowed to be in a great site with very many wonderful people with very helpful opinions. I feel very much grateful to have come across your website page and look forward to many more excellent minutes reading here. Thank you once again for everything.

  8. Wonderful beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your site, how can i subscribe for a blog site? The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear idea

  9. Labrador says:

    Just want to say your article is as surprising. The clearness in your post is simply spectacular and i could assume you’re an expert on this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the enjoyable work.

  10. Amelia says:

    Good day very nice website!! Man .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your website and take the feeds also…I am satisfied to search out a lot of useful information here in the post, we’d like work out extra techniques on this regard, thank you for sharing.

  11. SEO Blog says:

    Hello friend Thanks for revealing this post with us. Typically i would not touch upon Websites. However i just like it. If only far more content articles along with information on the net will be up to beneficial and informative as compared to this. Great article, thank you so much All the best.

Leave a Reply

