YouTube Rolls Out Editing Options

Source: http://www.marketingpilgrim.com/2011/09/youtube-rolls-out-editing-options.html

http://seoph2.cafe24.com/wordpress/

Online video is on the rise. More people are watching. More people are uploading and more people are clicking through mobile apps to watch a video advertisement.

Now YouTube is making it easier for even the novice video-maker to turn out a clean and creative product. Starting today, YouTube is officially rolling out an editing suite that allows you to make changes to your video on the fly.

Before now, you’d have to take down, fix and then reupload a video in order to make changes. This meant losing your URL and the comments associated with it. With the new edit button, changes are saved to the same ID number, so you don’t lose your place, counts or comments.

The edit suite comes with two levels of options. On the lower end you can stabilize hand-held footage, rotate a video, and boost the contrast and colors. The “I’m Feeling Lucky” button corrects color with one click.

For a more drastic change, YouTube has teamed up with Picnik to create visual effect overlays. Go black & white, thermal, or turn your video into a cartoon.

http://seoph2.cafe24.com/wordpress/

The new YouTube edit button isn’t meant to take the place of a full-scale video editor, but it can make your homemade efforts look more professional and fun. Not everyone can afford a creative team or has the talent to produce their own mini-movie, but as we’ve seen, polished isn’t always the biggest winner on YouTube. Very often, it’s the simple, silly or heart-felt videos that go viral, shaky hand-held footage and all.

Look at the YouTube edit button as permission to make a mistake. Make a short video featuring your product or service, don’t spend a lot of time, just do it and upload it. Then spend a half hour trying out the new filters and options. A basic video of a person enjoying your product, could take on all new life when it’s turned into a cartoon.

Remember, this is YouTube, where everybody gets to be a star for at least 3 minutes.

Please visit: SEO Blog

About SEO Updates
I'm an SEO :)

27 Responses to YouTube Rolls Out Editing Options

  1. Hey very nice blog!! Man .. Beautiful .. Wonderful .. I’ll bookmark your website and take
    the feeds additionally? I am glad to seek out numerous useful info
    here within the publish, we need work out more techniques
    in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  2. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your
    blog and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact enjoyed account your
    blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your augment
    and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

  3. Hi there, I wish for to subscribe for this weblog to obtain most
    recent updates, therefore where can i do it
    please help.

  4. Pingback: "discover here"

  5. Pingback: "free pdf"

  6. Pingback: roliga berlin

  7. Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Very helpful info particularly the last part 🙂 I care for such info much. I was seeking this certain info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  8. Cloud Control Trader review and bonus – What you need to know about Cloud Control Trader. Read this before you buy! http://tandaa.com/reviewbonus/cloud-control-trader-bonus-cloud-control-trader-review.html

  9. Luigi Fulk says:

    If you wish to make this happen, I will introduce you best of Tourist online booking. It is going to occur legitimate your travel. This Tourist community have superb overview.You can also purchase the international travel packages booking on the internet by using reasonable tour packages by Holiday in rajasthan.

  10. Tried using your RSS feed and I get a 404 error?

  11. Cinda Raiche says:

    Great post. mediterranean diet

  12. Leg says:

    portable offices are two storeys and hence would have more room in them. The exteriors of

  13. Thanks for the great info 🙂

  14. brainetics says:

    Your blog is very useful. Thank you so much for providing plenty of useful content. I have bookmarked your blog site and will be without doubt coming back. Once again, I appreciate all your work and also providing a lot vital tricks for your readers.

  15. kobble says:

    the things i found relevant to my subject i found on your site, great information..
    thanks

  16. 5iphon says:

    I like what you guys are up to. Such smart work and reporting! Carry on with the excellent works guys. I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it\’ll improve the value of my site. 🙂

  17. 5iphon says:

    I like what you guys are up to. Such smart work and reporting! Carry on with the superb works guys. I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my website. 🙂

  18. 5iphon says:

    I like what you guys are doing. Such smart work and reporting! Keep up the excellent works guys. I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it\’ll improve the value of my site. 🙂

  19. 5iphon says:

    I like what you guys are up to. Such clever work and reporting! Carry on with the excellent works guys. I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my site. 🙂

  20. 5iphon says:

    I like what you guys are doing. Such intelligent work and reporting! Carry on with the excellent works guys. I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my web site. 🙂

  21. 5iphon says:

    I like what you guys are up to. Such smart work and reporting! Carry on with the superb works guys. I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my website. 🙂

  22. 5iphon says:

    I like what you guys are doing. Such intelligent work and reporting! Carry on with the superb works guys. I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my website. 🙂

  23. 5iphon says:

    I like what you guys are up to. Such intelligent work and reporting! Carry on with the excellent works guys. I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my website. 🙂

  24. 5iphon says:

    I like what you guys are up to. Such clever work and reporting! Keep up the superb works guys. I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it\’ll improve the value of my site. 🙂

  25. 5iphon says:

    I like what you guys are up to. Such intelligent work and reporting! Keep up the excellent works guys. I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my web site. 🙂

  26. lol says:

    excellent material from your site,,great stuff
    i will most certainly vist again..
    thankyou

  27. Very useful info. Hope to see more posts soon!

Leave a Reply

