Google Panda Update: More Recovery Than Usual Following Recent Tweaks?

Source: http://www.webpronews.com/google-panda-update-more-recovery-than-usual-following-recent-tweaks-2011-10

Last week, SearchMetrics posted lists of what it found to be the top winners and losers from Google’s recent Panda update iteration (commonly referred to as Panda 2.5). Now, the firm has released new SEO Visibility data indicating that large portions of the update appear to have rolled back.

“This data shows a large-scale recovery,” says SearchMetrics founder Marcus Tober. “Out of 30 domains featured in last week’s list, 10 could recover 80-90% of their visibility, with another 10 even surpassing their pre-panda 2.5 reach!”

This is in line with a report from DaniWeb that it had quickly recovered after being hit by the Panda update for the second time. A tweet from Google’s Matt Cutts said:

http://seoph2.cafe24.com/wordpress/

And a Google spokesperson told WebProNews, “We pushed a fresh version of data that incorporated more of the signals that we’ve incorporated after the initial launch of Panda.”

“Previous updates seemed to be high-confidence decisions – Google generally would not alter the Panda classifications for a couple of weeks,” says Tober. ”Panda 2.5 seems to be an exception to that rule – this weeks’ SEO Visibility data shows that large portions of the 2.5 update seem to be rolled back!”

He provides the following list comparing/contrasting the data for key sites:

http://seoph2.cafe24.com/wordpress/

The largest winners in the rollback, as Tober notes, appear to be nowpublic.com (+122%), killerstartups (+114%), motortrend (+108%), and thehollywoodgossip.com (+105%). Recovery was only denied to bettermedicine.com (0%), faqs.org (-3%), ohinternet.com (-3%) and thenextweb.com (-13%), he adds.

This is very interesting considering that TheNextWeb seems like a reasonably quality site to me – that and the fact that their editor-in-chief told us they hadn’t noticed any effect following the launch of 2.5.

Please visit: SEO Blog

About SEO Updates
I'm an SEO :)

22 Responses to Google Panda Update: More Recovery Than Usual Following Recent Tweaks?

  1. Pingback: gk ghg

  2. Amazing! just pure amazing!

  3. Incredible, really. I think Gingrich is benefiting from how Romney has consistently been unprepared for questions that he should have seen coming like the issue about releasing his taxes. He’s been running for president for how many years now, and he doesn’t have a better answer than “maybe” when asked if he plans to release his taxes? It puts into question his elect-ability. And if the GOP base is going to end up with an un-electable candidate, they they may as well put forward one that will give Obama hell in the process.

  4. Any body knows about make market launch it?? Get Make Market Launch It Bonus Free Apple iPad 2 +++ at my site http://tandaa.com

  5. How much is it to replace car headlights?

  6. Thanks for your post. I would love to remark that the very first thing you will need to accomplish is verify if you really need credit restoration. To do that you simply must get your hands on a copy of your credit file. That should not be difficult, because government necessitates that you are allowed to receive one totally free copy of your real credit report per year. You just have to consult the right people. You can either browse the website for that Federal Trade Commission and also contact one of the leading credit agencies specifically.

  7. Magnificent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely wonderful. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it wise. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is actually a great website.

  8. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

  9. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I will definitely comeback.

  10. Hello my loved one! I wish to say that this post is amazing, nice written and come with almost all vital infos. I would like to look more posts like this.

  11. google panda says:

    I feel that is among the such a lot important information for me. And i’m happy studying your article. But should statement on some common issues, The site taste is great, the articles is truly excellent : D. Just right job, cheers

  12. As I have examine the whole blogg and then As I got the Approach of Your own personal perfect blogg and I\’ve experience at this time book mark it right into from the internet bookmarked as their favorite web site and will see it immediately. I have a blogg could you give me some reviews please 🙂

  13. I\’ve have study the full blogg along with As I gotten the Decision of Your main great blogg in addition to Since I get by now bookmark your items it straight into the on line book marked web site and will see it soon enough. I have a blogg could you give me some reviews please 🙂

  14. I simply had to thank you so much all over again. I do not know what I would’ve created without the actual smart ideas revealed by you over my topic. Certainly was the intimidating difficulty for me, nevertheless taking a look at a new professional avenue you treated the issue made me to leap with contentment. I will be happier for the support and even wish you find out what an amazing job your are accomplishing educating the others by way of your blog post. Most likely you haven’t come across all of us.

  15. Pingback: aramnitso

  16. vaio says:

    I see something genuinely special in this web site .

  17. Pingback: triouvzsitz

  18. Micki Garo says:

    Very interesting information!Perfect just what I was looking for!

  19. Pedro Kliem says:

    Hello Web Admin, I noticed that your On-Page SEO is not that great, for one you do not use all three H tags in your post, also I notice that you are not using bold or italics properly in your SEO optimization. On-Page SEO means more now than ever since the new Google update: Panda. No longer are backlinks and simply pinging or sending out a RSS feed the key to getting Google PageRank or Alexa Rankings, You now NEED On-Page SEO. So what is good On-Page SEO?First your keyword must appear in the title.Then it must appear in the URL.You have to optimize your keyword and make sure that it has a nice keyword density of 3-5% in your article with relevant LSI (Latent Semantic Indexing). Then you should spread all H1,H2,H3 tags in your article.Your Keyword should appear in your first paragraph and in the last sentence of the page. You should have relevant usage of Bold and italics of your keyword.There should be one internal link to a page on your blog and you should have one image with an alt tag that has your keyword….wait there’s even more Now what if i told you there was a simple WordPress plugin that does all the On-Page SEO, and automatically for you? That’s right AUTOMATICALLY, just watch this 4minute video for more information at. WordPress Seo Plugin

Leave a Reply

