The Weight of Walmart, Flying, and How Google Killed the Longtail Search

Today’s infographic round-up looks at just how big Walmart is, Google Longtail, and flying back in time. Enjoy.

View more daily infographic round-ups here.

Flying back in time…

How Google Killed the Longtail of Search:

How Google Killed the Longtail Infographic.

Infographic by SEO Book

The Weight Of Walmart:


Source: http://www.webpronews.com/the-weight-of-walmart-flying-and-how-google-killed-the-longtail-search-2011-12

About SEO Updates
I'm an SEO :)

109 Responses to The Weight of Walmart, Flying, and How Google Killed the Longtail Search

  1. Brendon Burchard’s High Performance Academy REVIEW & High Performance Academy BONUS: $$$ GET 25% BACK $$$. Don’t miss this …http://www.ggdao.net/reviews/high-performance-academy-bonus-high-performance-academy-review/

  2. I’ll gear this review to 2 types of people: current Zune owners who are considering an upgrade, and people trying to decide between a Zune and an iPod. (There are other players worth considering out there, like the Sony Walkman X, but I hope this gives you enough info to make an informed decision of the Zune vs players other than the iPod line as well.)

  3. Hands down, Apple’s app store wins by a mile. It’s a huge selection of all sorts of apps vs a rather sad selection of a handful for Zune. Microsoft has plans, especially in the realm of games, but I’m not sure I’d want to bet on the future if this aspect is important to you. The iPod is a much better choice in that case.

  4. I’ll gear this review to 2 types of people: current Zune owners who are considering an upgrade, and people trying to decide between a Zune and an iPod. (There are other players worth considering out there, like the Sony Walkman X, but I hope this gives you enough info to make an informed decision of the Zune vs players other than the iPod line as well.)

  5. Sorry for the huge review, but I’m really loving the new Zune, and hope this, as well as the excellent reviews some other people have written, will help you decide if it’s the right choice for you.

  6. This is getting a bit more subjective, but I much prefer the Zune Marketplace. The interface is colorful, has more flair, and some cool features like ‘Mixview’ that let you quickly see related albums, songs, or other users related to what you’re listening to. Clicking on one of those will center on that item, and another set of “neighbors” will come into view, allowing you to navigate around exploring by similar artists, songs, or users. Speaking of users, the Zune “Social” is also great fun, letting you find others with shared tastes and becoming friends with them. You then can listen to a playlist created based on an amalgamation of what all your friends are listening to, which is also enjoyable. Those concerned with privacy will be relieved to know you can prevent the public from seeing your personal listening habits if you so choose.

  7. Joye 510 says:

    If you’re still on the fence: grab your favorite earphones, head down to a Best Buy and ask to plug them into a Zune then an iPod and see which one sounds better to you, and which interface makes you smile more. Then you’ll know which is right for you.

  8. Between me and my husband we’ve owned more MP3 players over the years than I can count, including Sansas, iRivers, iPods (classic & touch), the Ibiza Rhapsody, etc. But, the last few years I’ve settled down to one line of players. Why? Because I was happy to discover how well-designed and fun to use the underappreciated (and widely mocked) Zunes are.

  9. Sorry for the huge review, but I’m really loving the new Zune, and hope this, as well as the excellent reviews some other people have written, will help you decide if it’s the right choice for you.

  10. Zune and iPod: Most people compare the Zune to the Touch, but after seeing how slim and surprisingly small and light it is, I consider it to be a rather unique hybrid that combines qualities of both the Touch and the Nano. It’s very colorful and lovely OLED screen is slightly smaller than the touch screen, but the player itself feels quite a bit smaller and lighter. It weighs about 2/3 as much, and is noticeably smaller in width and height, while being just a hair thicker.

  11. This is getting a bit more subjective, but I much prefer the Zune Marketplace. The interface is colorful, has more flair, and some cool features like ‘Mixview’ that let you quickly see related albums, songs, or other users related to what you’re listening to. Clicking on one of those will center on that item, and another set of “neighbors” will come into view, allowing you to navigate around exploring by similar artists, songs, or users. Speaking of users, the Zune “Social” is also great fun, letting you find others with shared tastes and becoming friends with them. You then can listen to a playlist created based on an amalgamation of what all your friends are listening to, which is also enjoyable. Those concerned with privacy will be relieved to know you can prevent the public from seeing your personal listening habits if you so choose.

  12. The new Zune browser is surprisingly good, but not as good as the iPod’s. It works well, but isn’t as fast as Safari, and has a clunkier interface. If you occasionally plan on using the web browser that’s not an issue, but if you’re planning to browse the web alot from your PMP then the iPod’s larger screen and better browser may be important.

  13. Great post & highly insightfull! I’ll link this out on my Facebook Feed.

  14. Whats hattnin, yeuh dis blog right heur is ill, big ups PAAAATNAAAA.

  15. Thankful you did not remain silent … God’s word reigns!

  16. Can hardly wait to see you in April in Louisville,Ky.Counting the days.

  17. Thank you, I have recently been looking for facts about this subject matter for ages and yours is the best I have located so far.

  18. […]Here is a Great Blog You Might Find Interesting that we Encourage You[…]…

  19. I’m just commenting to make you be aware of of the nice discovery my cousin’s princess found visiting your web site. She discovered too many issues, with the inclusion of what it is like to possess a very effective coaching heart to get certain people just know precisely selected grueling topics. You actually exceeded her expected results. I appreciate you for offering such invaluable, healthy, informative not to mention unique tips on your topic to Mary.

  20. What do you mean … What do you mean the relay kit? Does the regular HID kit not have everything needed to put HIDs on your Tahoe?

  21. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz reply as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. many thanks

  22. I tried to post a comment previously, however it hasn’t shown up. I believe your spam filter might be broken?

  23. I’d must consult with you here. Which isn’t some thing It’s my job to do! I love reading an article which will make people feel. Also, many thanks for permitting me to comment!

  24. There are definitely a whole lot of details like that to take into consideration. That could be a great level to convey up. I provide the thoughts above as general inspiration however clearly there are questions like the one you convey up where crucial factor will probably be working in sincere good faith. I don?t know if finest practices have emerged around issues like that, but I am positive that your job is clearly recognized as a fair game. Each girls and boys really feel the affect of just a second’s pleasure, for the remainder of their lives.

  25. The when I read a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as much as that one. I mean, Yes, it was my substitute for read, but I actually thought youd have something interesting to convey. All I hear is actually a few whining about something you could fix when you werent too busy interested in attention.

  26. This could be the correct blog for anybody who would like to learn about this topic. You understand a great deal its almost challenging to argue to you (not that When i would want…HaHa). You certainly put the latest spin on the topic thats been discussed for years. Wonderful stuff, just fantastic!

  27. Pingback: Wall Mounted Solar Lights

  28. Nice post. I discover something very complicated on various blogs everyday. It will always be stimulating you just read content from other writers and employ a specific thing from their store. I’d would rather use some using the content in my small blog whether or not you do not mind. Natually I’ll give you a link with your internet blog. Appreciate your sharing.

  29. currency trading is a bit tricky compared to internet marketing but you could earn a lot from it`

  30. This is a appropriate weblog for anyone who wants to discover this topic. You understand so much its nearly not easy to argue together with you (not too When i would want…HaHa). You definitely put a different spin on a topic thats been revealed for years. Fantastic stuff, just great!

  31. Howdy! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up for the great information you have right here on this post. I might be coming back to your weblog for more soon.

  32. Superb post however , I was wondering if you could write a litte more on this topic? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Many thanks!

  33. Rachal Kytle says:

    Thanks for your publiction. Another factor is that to be a photographer involves not only problems in capturing award-winning photographs but additionally hardships in getting the best camera suited to your needs and most especially struggles in maintaining the quality of your camera. This is certainly very correct and noticeable for those photography fans that are in capturing this nature’s http://www.baystaterock.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=485941 interesting scenes – the mountains, the particular forests, the particular wild or seas. Visiting these adventurous places undoubtedly requires a camera that can meet the wild’s nasty natural environment.

  34. Watch these two nba titans battle currently in a this all out live streaming event. You won’t wish to pass up this as final time these two met there was some critical action with a lot of baskets. The match may be checked live from this link in genuine HD excellent with absolutely no interuption. Watch NBA LA Lakers vs Denver Live Stream Online NBA – Sunday January 01, 2012

  35. Pingback: Swiffer Wet Jet

  36. Keep up the good work , I read few posts on this site and I think that your weblog is very interesting and has bands of excellent info .

  37. Regards for all your efforts that you have put in this. very interesting information.

  38. Good day! I simply wish to give an enormous thumbs up for the good information you may have here on this post. I shall be coming back to your blog for extra soon.

  39. I have shared this post’s URL ” https://latestseoupdates.wordpress.com/2011/12/06/the-weight-of-walmart-flying-and-how-google-killed-the-longtail-search/ ” on Twitter so that my friends and followers can see it too. Hope this fine. Thanks.

  40. I like to browse around the online world, regularly I will go to Digg and follow thru: chinese panda coins

  41. Pingback: Pogo Stylus Review Ipad

  42. This will be a terrific web site, will you be interested in doing an interview regarding just how you created it? If so e-mail me!

  43. This is getting a bit more subjective, but I much prefer the Zune Marketplace. The interface is colorful, has more flair, and some cool features like ‘Mixview’ that let you quickly see related albums, songs, or other users related to what you’re listening to. Clicking on one of those will center on that item, and another set of “neighbors” will come into view, allowing you to navigate around exploring by similar artists, songs, or users. Speaking of users, the Zune “Social” is also great fun, letting you find others with shared tastes and becoming friends with them. You then can listen to a playlist created based on an amalgamation of what all your friends are listening to, which is also enjoyable. Those concerned with privacy will be relieved to know you can prevent the public from seeing your personal listening habits if you so choose.

  44. Pingback: 2011 Printable

  45. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  46. Stuart says:

    would love to incessantly get updated outstanding site ! .

  47. find grils says:

    I wished to thanks for this great read!! I definitely enjoying every little little bit of it I’ve you bookmarked to take a look at new stuff you publish

  48. Cool blog, have you been running it long?

  49. I do not know if it’s just me or if everybody else encountering problems with your site. It appears like some of the text in your content are running off the screen. Can someone else please comment and let me know if this is happening to them too? This may be a issue with my browser because I’ve had this happen before. Thank you

  50. Hey – nice weblog, just trying around some blogs, appears a fairly nice platform You Are using. I’m currently utilizing Drupal for just a few of my websites however seeking to change one in all them over to a platform very a lot the identical to yours as a trial run. Anything in particular you would advocate about it?

  51. Pingback: Get Rid Of Acne Forever

  52. I have not checked in here for a while since I thought it was getting boring, but the last several posts are really great quality so I guess I will add you back to my daily bloglist. You deserve it my friend. 🙂

  53. What this is based on, I am not sure, but if this were true, at over 70 years old, I would have found another language to sing and write my poetry in by now .

  54. Pingback: How To Get Rid Of Arm Acne

  55. Hello! I just would like to give a enormous thumbs up for the excellent information you’ve here on this post. I will likely be coming back to your weblog for much more soon.

  56. They call it the “self-censor”, simply because you’re too self-conscious of your writing, too judgmental.

  57. link here says:

    I’m delighted that I have noticed this weblog. Finally anything not a junk, which we go through extremely frequently. The website is lovingly serviced and kept up to date. So it must be, thanks for sharing this with us.

  58. Greetings!How are things going? I’m happy that you are still around “the internet” 😛 How did the last Google update affect your site? It seems that your blog is one of the strongest in the current SERP’s! Hope you will maintain the quality, just don’t forget about your friends 😉 Hope to see you soon!

  59. You ought to really think about working on developing this weblog into a significant authority on this market. You evidently have a grasp deal with of the matters everyone is searching for on this web site anyways and you possibly can definitely even earn a buck or two off of some advertisements. I’d discover following current matters and raising the quantity of write ups you set up and I assure you’d begin seeing some wonderful focused site visitors in the close to future. Just a thought, good luck in no matter you do!

  60. wow, can’t believe how fast times past by, can’t believe it’s friday once again and that means, friday beer night with friends, he he

  61. Woh I like your posts , bookmarked ! .

  62. I discovered your blog internet site on google and appearance a few of your early posts. Always keep inside the good operate. I simply extra the RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Looking for forward to reading a lot more by you down the line!…

  63. Great site, determined several something totally new! Subscribed RSS for later, aspire to see more updates exactly like it.

  64. Hi I knew i had seen this website before… This guy made a exact copy of your site. Or maybe this is also your site?

  65. I wanted to thank you for this great read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post…

  66. Music began playing as soon as I opened up this web site, so irritating!

  67. Rasheed Ali will be releasing his latest product which is called Commission Bot

  68. This genuinely answered my problem, appreciate it!

  69. I’m agitated all these article directories. It sure would be nice to have every article directory that instantly accepts articles.

  70. Hi! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with SEO? I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good results. If you know of any please share. Thank you!

  71. As I website owner I think the articles here is really good , regards for your efforts.

  72. aquacel aq says:

    ughhhh, sufficient depp, permit which nigga visit. there is really something since

  73. a serious good writeup that

  74. Pingback: internet video production

  75. holeshot holeshot holeshot seriously bubba

  76. hoodia patch says:

    Tropical North Queensland is as diverse in natural treasures as the cosmopolitan mix of cultures and peoples that call this region home

  77. While I enjoy the actual analysis part of your smart phone market posts, you often sound like an Embittered Old Fart Apple haterboy.

  78. Have you ever considered publishing an e-book or guest authoring on other websites? I have a blog centered on the same information you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my readers would value your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e-mail.

  79. First Of All, let me commend your clearness on this subject. I am not an expert on this topic, but after registering your article, my understanding has developed well. Please permit me to take hold of your rss feed to stay in touch with any potential updates. Solid job and will pass it on to supporters and my online readers.

  80. This is really stimulating, You’re particularly seasoned article writer. I have signed up with your feed additionally count on enjoying the amazing write-ups. Plus, We’ve shared your web sites in our social networks.

  81. I’m typically to blogging and i actually respect your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your site and maintain checking for new information.

  82. I actually wanted to write a quick comment to thank you for these fabulous solutions you are placing on this site. My particularly long internet look up has finally been recognized with useful facts and techniques to talk about with my relatives.

  83. Whats up! I just wish to give a huge thumbs up for the great info you have got right here on this post. I can be coming back to your blog for more soon.

  84. You made some decent points there. I looked on the internet for that issue and located most individuals will go together with with the website.

  85. Nice post. I understand some thing very complicated on diverse blogs everyday. It will always be stimulating to see content using their company writers and practice something at their store. I’d would prefer to apply certain together with the content on my small weblog regardless of whether you do not mind. Natually I’ll supply you with a link on your internet weblog. Thanks for sharing.

  86. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point. You definitely know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to your blog when you could be giving us something informative to read?

  87. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything similar to this prior to. So nice to find somebody with original thoughts on this subject. realy appreciate beginning this up. this excellent website are some things that is required on-line, an individual after a little originality. helpful job for bringing new things towards web!

  88. I like this site so much, saved to favorites .

  89. Enjoyed reading this, very good stuff, thanks .

  90. Well, I do not know if that is going to work for me, but definitely proved helpful for you! 🙂 Excellent post!

  91. If you don t take anything else from this paragraph, read the next sentence VERY CAREFULLY The single most important part of your website is NOT the ads or the product you are selling.

  92. bonus code says:

    Utterly composed written content, Really enjoyed reading through.

  93. TOMS Coupons says:

    I dugg some of you post as I cerebrated they were very helpful very beneficial

  94. click here says:

    hey all, I used to be simply checking out this blog and I really admire the premise of the article, and don’t have anything to do, so if anyone would like to to have an engrossing convo about it, please contact me on AIM, my identify is heather smith

  95. Hi! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing several weeks of hard work due to no data backup. Do you have any methods to prevent hackers?

  96. Italy Tours says:

    Yeah bookmaking this wasn’t a risky determination great post! .

  97. agio oros says:

    Does your website have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an e-mail. I’ve got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it develop over time.

  98. bonus code says:

    I regard something really interesting about your web blog so I saved to my bookmarks .

  99. Keep up the superb piece of work, I read few posts on this website and I believe that your website is very interesting and has got circles of fantastic info.

  100. Hello there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative. I am gonna watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. Lots of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  101. shokz guide says:

    The new Zune browser is surprisingly good, but not as good as the iPod’s. It works well, but isn’t as fast as Safari, and has a clunkier interface. If you occasionally plan on using the web browser that’s not an issue, but if you’re planning to browse the web alot from your PMP then the iPod’s larger screen and better browser may be important.

  102. As soon as I came over to this article I can only see part of it, is this my web browser or the internet website? Should I restart?

  103. What platform and theme are you using if I may ask? Where can I buy them? .

  104. link back says:

    Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this site. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very hard to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and appearance. I must say that you’ve done a great job with this. In addition, the blog loads super fast for me on Internet explorer. Outstanding Blog!

Leave a Reply

