Google Invites Social Networks To Push Activity Streams to Google Analytics

Google is inviting social networks and platforms to integrate their activity streams with Google Analytics. “These activity streams will be surfaced in a set of social reports that our team is building to help marketers better measure engagement and impact across social channels (coming next year),” a Google spokesperson tells WebProNews.

In a post on the Google Analytics Blog, the company says:

“Every day, millions of people share and engage with content online. But most sharing doesn’t happen on the site where it was published, it happens throughout the social web. Marketers and publishers are looking for a comprehensive view of all interactions with their content – on and off their site – and so we’re working hard to make this happen.”

“To enable our customers to discover who’s sharing, voting and bookmarking their content on the social web, cross-network measurement needs to become easier.”

Google is letting any network add things like +1’s, votes, comments, etc. into Google Analytics social reports, so that the info is available for Google Analytics users.

Google has set up a social data hub based on ActivityStreams and PubsubHubbub, and is already working with Delicious, Digg, Gigya, LiveFyre, ReadItLater, Reddit, TypePad, Vkontakte, Google+, Boogger and Google Groups.

Source: http://www.webpronews.com/google-invites-social-networks-to-push-activity-streams-to-google-analytics-2011-12

About SEO Updates
I'm an SEO :)

96 Responses to Google Invites Social Networks To Push Activity Streams to Google Analytics

  1. Andrew Pelt says:

    Brendon Burchard’s High Performance Academy REVIEW & High Performance Academy BONUS: $$$ GET 25% BACK $$$. Don’t miss this …http://www.ggdao.net/reviews/high-performance-academy-bonus-high-performance-academy-review/

  2. Bruna Burows says:

    Great post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed! Extremely helpful info particularly the last part 🙂 I care for such info much. I was looking for this certain info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  3. Really informative article.Much thanks again. Really Great.

  4. Tried using your RSS feed and I get a 404 error?

  5. I’ve seen a post about this before & it pretty much sum’s it all up for me. Thanks

  6. eFormula says:

    Any body knows about make market launch it??

  7. This design is wicked! You certainly know how to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Fantastic job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  8. This is a excellent blog, could you be interested in doing an interview about just how you designed it? If so e-mail me!

  9. Thanx for a very interesting web site. Where else could I get that type of information written in such a perfect approach? I have a mission that I am just now working on, and I have been at the look out for such info.

  10. Good idea! I love this web site thanks to articles such as this.

  11. Hey there! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone 3gs! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the great work!

  12. Do you guys have a facebook or twitter fan webpage? I looked for one on twitter but couldn’t discover one, I’d love to become a fan!

  13. hoodia patch says:

    Hey there! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any problems with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing many months of hard work due to no data backup. Do you have any methods to stop hackers?

  14. Dude.. I am not much into reading, but somehow I got to read a lot of articles on your blog. Its amazing how interesting it is for me to check out you extremely often.

  15. Exclusive material, thank you to the writer. It is actually incomprehensible in my opinion at present, however in common, the usefulness and importance is mind-boggling. With thanks and all the best…

  16. I have realized some significant things through your blog post post. One other stuff I would like to say is that there are numerous games available on the market designed specially for preschool age youngsters. They include things like pattern acknowledgement, colors, creatures, and shapes. These generally focus on familiarization instead of memorization. This will keep children occupied without having a sensation like they are learning. Thanks

  17. Thanks for sharing your ideas. I would also like to say that video games have been actually evolving. Technology advances and improvements have aided create reasonable and interactive games. These kind of entertainment video games were not actually sensible when the real concept was first of all being used. Just like other forms of technologies, video games as well have had to grow by means of many many years. This itself is testimony for the fast continuing development of video games.

  18. With havin so much written content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright infringement? My blog has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my authorization. Do you know any techniques to help stop content from being ripped off? I’d truly appreciate it.

  19. Very clean web site , appreciate it for this post.

  20. Yesterday, while I was at work, my sister stole my iPad and tested to see if it can survive a forty foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is totally off topic but I had to share it with someone!

  21. I’m also commenting to make you understand what a wonderful discovery my cousin’s princess encountered reading through your site. She picked up such a lot of details, most notably what it’s like to have a great teaching character to let the rest with ease comprehend specified specialized things. You undoubtedly exceeded readers’ expected results. Thanks for providing the insightful, dependable, edifying and as well as fun tips on the topic to Kate.

  22. Pingback: Solar Lights For Decks

  23. Italy Tours says:

    Glad to be one of the visitants on this awful site : D.

  24. Windows 8 says:

    Whats up! I simply would like to give a huge thumbs up for the great information you have here on this post. I shall be coming again to your blog for extra soon.

  25. Hi there! I just would like to give an enormous thumbs up for the great info you’ve got here on this post. I shall be coming back to your blog for more soon.

  26. HTC Sync says:

    Hello there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Many thanks

  27. I think one of your advertisings caused my web browser to resize, you might want to put that on your blacklist.

  28. iPhone 5 says:

    Hey! I simply would like to give a huge thumbs up for the great data you will have right here on this post. I shall be coming back to your weblog for more soon.

  29. Pingback: Swiffer coupons

  30. Do you guys have a facebook or myspace fan webpage? I looked for one on myspace but couldn’t find it, I would love to become a fan!

  31. Pingback: Ipad Stylus Pointed

  32. Pingback: Coupons On Food

  33. James Mcdale says:

    Its hard to find informative and precise info but here I noted… 1897 morgan silver dollar

  34. Hi! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to take a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Fantastic blog and fantastic design and style.

  35. Fantastic goods from you, man. Google Invites Social Networks To Push Activity Streams to Google Analytics Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely magnificent. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it smart. I can’t wait to read much more from you. This is actually a wonderful Google Invites Social Networks To Push Activity Streams to Google Analytics Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends informations.

  36. Pingback: Easy Ways To Get Rid Of Acne

  37. Apple now has Rhapsody as an app, which is a great start, but it is currently hampered by the inability to store locally on your iPod, and has a dismal 64kbps bit rate. If this changes, then it will somewhat negate this advantage for the Zune, but the 10 songs per month will still be a big plus in Zune Pass’ favor.

  38. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my blog so i came to “return the favor”.I’m attempting to find things to enhance my site!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

  39. Fantastic goods from you, man. Google Invites Social Networks To Push Activity Streams to Google Analytics Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too great. I actually like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it wise. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is actually a great Google Invites Social Networks To Push Activity Streams to Google Analytics Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends informations.

  40. Very great visual appeal on this website , I’d rate it 10 10.

  41. 關鍵字 says:

    You’ve done a formidable job and our whole community will be grateful to you.

  42. I have been surfing online greater than 3 hours lately, yet I never discovered any fascinating article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all site owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will probably be a lot more useful than ever before.

  43. Pingback: How To Get Rid Of Acne On Your Back

  44. The original Video where it was shown? was on TED. . look up [David Perry: Will videogames become better than life?]

  45. hancevil says:

    In this grand scheme of things you’ll receive a B- with regard to effort and hard work. Where exactly you actually misplaced me personally was in all the details. You know, it is said, the devil is in the details… And it couldn’t be much more true here. Having said that, let me say to you what exactly did do the job. Your article (parts of it) can be quite engaging and this is probably why I am taking the effort to opine. I do not make it a regular habit of doing that. Next, although I can notice a leaps in logic you come up with, I am not really confident of how you appear to connect the ideas that make the actual final result. For right now I shall subscribe to your point however trust in the near future you actually connect the dots better.

  46. Hands down, Apple’s app store wins by a mile. It’s a huge selection of all sorts of apps vs a rather sad selection of a handful for Zune. Microsoft has plans, especially in the realm of games, but I’m not sure I’d want to bet on the future if this aspect is important to you. The iPod is a much better choice in that case.

  47. 4gb Xbox 360 says:

    @allgamesradio …HD games? What? are they?

  48. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

  49. Excellent goods from you, man. Google Invites Social Networks To Push Activity Streams to Google Analytics Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely excellent. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it wise. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is actually a great Google Invites Social Networks To Push Activity Streams to Google Analytics Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends informations.

  50. An attention-grabbing dialogue is value comment. I believe that it is best to write extra on this subject, it won’t be a taboo subject however typically individuals are not enough to talk on such topics. To the next. Cheers

  51. I am curious to find out what blog platform you happen to be working with? I’m experiencing some minor security problems with my latest blog and I would like to find something more secure. Do you have any recommendations?

  52. Merely a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw great design .

  53. Morning :)What’s up? :p I’m happy that you are still around “the internet” 😛 How did you pass the latest Google update? It seems that your blog is one of the strongest in the current SERP’s! Hope you will maintain the quality, just don’t forget about your friends 😉 Bye! 🙂

  54. Hello! Quick question that’s completely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My blog looks weird when browsing from my iphone. I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to resolve this issue. If you have any suggestions, please share. With thanks!

  55. Great post, really love your blog 🙂

  56. Hello,thanks for the post. Infos are pretty useful and saved me a lot time which I spend on something else instead of searching posts like this 🙂 Thanks and waiting for more posts like this one.

  57. Hi” best wishes to you and your very nice blog,

  58. venir ici Mercredi serve qu’une answer soit trouvée. Any l’issue d’une

  59. Wonderful goods from you, man. Google Invites Social Networks To Push Activity Streams to Google Analytics Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely wonderful. I really like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it wise. I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is really a tremendous Google Invites Social Networks To Push Activity Streams to Google Analytics Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends informations.

  60. Aw, i thought this was an incredibly nice post. In notion I have to place in writing in this way moreover – spending time and actual effort to create a very good article… but exactly what can I say… I procrastinate alot and also by no means apparently go accomplished.

  61. its great .i ll share it with everyone i know.

  62. Hey man love the videos. I have a recomendation for you. Try and get yours hands on The True Crime seris. True Crime Streets of L.A. and True Crime streets of New York. They are amazeing games. And are sorta? like grand theft auto.

  63. With these current economic conditions the simplest way truly, I made the decision to arrange strategies for filing for having been fired effects. Very own understanding ended up interpret how a joblessness strategy exercises, just what prevalent is ideal for getting payments from or perhaps a rejecting statement forms, just to include content articles caused by acquire experiences in what appropriate procedures combined with generic misunderstandings come in submitting lack of employment pluses.

  64. I continue to read blogs like this, because I am trying to better my ability to write great article, this is an awesome example. I apologize, but I will be trying your style of writing in my work(if possible). I learn from the best and forget the rest.

  65. hid xenon says:

    Very good blog post I love your site keep up the great posts

  66. If you are one of those, who possess the ardent desire of making a home bar, then the bar woodworking plans will proficiently guide you to fulfill this objective.

  67. […]we like to honor many other internet sites on the web, even if they aren’t linked to us, by linking to them. Under are some webpages worth checking out[…]…

  68. hoodia patch says:

    It’s really a great and helpful piece of info. I am satisfied that you simply shared this useful information with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  69. Good – I should definitely pronounce, impressed with your web site. I had no trouble navigating through all tabs and related information ended up being truly easy to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it at all. Quite unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or something, web site theme . a tones way for your customer to communicate. Excellent task.

  70. This webpage won’t render appropriately on my i phone – you may want to try and repair that

  71. Let me start by saying nice post. Im not sure if it has been talked about, but when using Chrome I can never get the entire site to load without refreshing many times. Could just be my computer. Thanks.

  72. An impressive share, I just now given this onto a colleague who has been doing small analysis with this. And that he the fact is bought me breakfast since I found it for him.. smile. So ok, i’ll reword that: Thnx for your treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending enough time go over this, I’m strongly about it and really like reading more about this topic. If at all possible, as you grow expertise, does one mind updating your website with an increase of details? It’s extremely helpful for me. Huge thumb up because of this short article!

  73. Thanks for some other great post. Where else may just anyone get that type of info in such an ideal means of writing? I’ve a presentation next week, and I’m at the search for such info.

  74. My partner and i bookmared your website a few days in the past coz your blog impresses myself.

  75. shokz guide says:

    I used to be able to? make motion games……. But then I took an arrow to the knee.

  76. Jessica says:

    I’ve just lately began a weblog, the knowledge you provide on this site has helped me tremendously. Thank you for your entire time & work.

  77. I just like the valuable information you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and take a look at once more right here frequently. I am quite certain I’ll learn lots of new stuff right here! Good luck for the following!

  78. I like this web blog so much, saved to favorites .

  79. I haven’t checked in here for some time since I thought it was getting boring, but the last handful of posts are really good quality so I guess I’ll add you back to my everyday bloglist. You deserve it my friend. 🙂

  80. bonus code says:

    Its fantastic as your other content : D, appreciate it for posting . “What makes something special is not just what you have to gain, but what you feel there is to lose.” by Andre Agassi.

  81. Really good information can be found on web blog.

  82. thank you for sharing – Gulvafslibning Kurt Gulvmand with us, I conceive – Gulvafslibning Kurt Gulvmand genuinely stands out : D.

  83. I am regularly proclaiming that its hard to find quality help, but here is: twenty cent piece

  84. Pingback: Store Coupons

  85. offer code says:

    Good write-up, I am normal visitor of one’s web site, maintain up the nice operate, and It is going to be a regular visitor for a long time. “Good nonsense is good sense in disguise.” by Josh Billings.

  86. Just a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw outstanding design and style. “Justice is always violent to the party offending, for every man is innocent in his own eyes.” by Daniel Defoe.

  87. Thanks for the publish. My partner and i have often observed that a lot of people are needing to lose weight simply because they wish to look slim and attractive. Even so, they do not constantly realize that there are other benefits just for losing weight additionally. Doctors state that over weight people have problems with a variety of disorders that can be instantly attributed to their particular excess weight. The great thing is that people who sadly are overweight as well as suffering from different diseases can reduce the severity of their illnesses simply by losing weight. It’s possible to see a gradual but identifiable improvement in health whenever even a negligible amount of weight reduction is realized.

  88. agio oros says:

    Once I originally commented I clicked the -Notify me when new feedback are added- checkbox and now every time a remark is added I get four emails with the identical comment. Is there any means you may take away me from that service? Thanks!

  89. I doing SEO for a large site (20+ pages). What are the best practices in regards to the sub-pages of the site? Should I put keywords for sub-pages, and if yes how similar can they be to my home page keywords? What about description and page title, how long should those be and how similar to the home page? Is there anything else that can be done for SEO optimization?

  90. SEO 101 says:

    Learning Just About Jeff Bowler
    Mr. Jeff Bowler is a person who has been around the block in Hollywood. Not just is he an experienced television producer but he has been able to make his mark ont he big screen with hit movies like \”The Grand\” starring both Ray Romano and Woody Harrelson. When he was younger he actually worked with the WWE company and helped turned their franchise into a movie income producing machine before all was said and done. It is how he was able to show his production smarts.

Leave a Reply

