Rethinking Your Link Building Strategies

Think about this: You have a website with an effective link building strategy, and it’s doing great until now — when it slows down and produces no value at all. Don’t worry. This form of fluctuation really happens. What you have to do is to rethink your link building strategies.

Continue reading this to find out how you can shake up your link building efforts.

Find a New Environment to Brainstorm

Oftentimes, you’re using the same strategy that has worked for you since the beginning. But rethinking your link building efforts with other people won’t hurt your campaign. In fact, working with other link builders will make it easy for you to pin-point any loop holes in your strategy. Moreover, it’ll also be a good idea if you brainstorm in a different place, as it may help you come up with new and fresh ideas.

Trim Down Your Message

Just because email exchange works best for you before, that doesn’t mean it’ll produce the same results now. If your link building efforts are going down the drain, it’s time to pore over your messages. See if your need to trim unnecessary parts to make it simpler and straight to the point. You can also call a webmaster, keep in touch with him, and then ask for a link.

Ask for Feedback

If you want to ask for a link request via mail, it’s advisable for you to have someone to proofread it first. A friend that’s not part of the industry can help you indicate whether your message is clear or not. That way, you’re sure that you’re sending a comprehensible message to other webmasters.

“Out of the Box” Searching

Using a backlink checker, sneak a peek at a few of your competitors’ URLs and their best backlinks. Pore over the backlinks’ blog roll, and see if you can find something that you haven’t seen before. You can also execute a link building strategy that you’ve found from your competitor but you haven’t used before. Simply put, do something totally different.

There are various reasons why your link building efforts don’t work at times. However, this slowdown must not discourage you and cause you to stop. Consider shaking things up, and a revamp might just be the only thing you need to regain your momentum. Just like in any SEO campaigns, link building requires persistence. Instead of whining, it will be better if you analyze your current strategies and think of how you can improve on it.

Source: http://www.pronetadvertising.com/articles/rethinking-your-link-building-strategies.html

About SEO Updates
I'm an SEO :)

72 Responses to Rethinking Your Link Building Strategies

  1. Katrina says:

    It’s really a cool and helpful piece of info. I am happy that you simply shared this useful info with us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  2. Very nice info and right to the point. I don’t know if this is in fact the best place to ask but do you people have any thoughts on where to employ some professional writers? Thank you 🙂

  3. Adam says:

    When some one searches for his necessary thing, therefore he/she wants to be
    available that in detail, therefore that thing is maintained over here.

  4. Luigi Fulk says:

    I think this is one of the most important info for me. And i am glad reading your article. But wanna remark on few general things, The web site style is ideal, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

  5. I simply want to tell you that I am just beginner to blogging and site-building and actually loved your web blog. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You definitely come with amazing articles. Thanks a lot for sharing with us your web page.

  6. come says:

    Tried using your RSS feed and I get a 404 error?

  7. Diego Melott says:

    hi ray its your cousin patricia from canada rafe and marions daughter. the celtic women were on the tv the other night and my daughter and i tatum watched it fabulous tatum was in awe. i am really sad now that i missed going down to toronto with robin and bill when you were here last. i wont make that mistake again. tatum wants to come along as well.

  8. Brant Denni says:

    Congratulations Chuck and Ashley You will do a great job. You guys are a great team and have our support. Love you both very much! Dad

  9. Wonderful beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your site, how could i subscribe for a blog web site? The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear ideaI’m extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a great blog like this one today..

  10. Realistic Loans Short Term Plans Simplified

  11. On every single one of your videos? the corners have black shadows around them.

  12. Gerda Wagley says:

    As I website possessor I conceive the written content here is really excellent, thank you for your efforts.

  13. You are my inspiration , I have few web logs and rarely run out from to brand.

  14. I love following your blog posts and seeing all the amazing work you do! For me as an amateur photographer, I wouldn’t mind getting some pointers or seeing some of the tips and tricks you use in your work. I’m always looking to improve my photography, and judging by your work, I’d say you have loads of skill and experience that others will find useful!

  15. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point. You obviously know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to your site when you could be giving us something informative to read?

  16. I’m not sure why but this web site is loading very slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a problem on my end? I’ll check back later and see if the problem still exists.

  17. Wonderful website. Plenty of useful info here. I’m sending it to a few friends ans also sharing in delicious. And naturally, thank you on your sweat!

  18. Dennis Poque says:

    I was recommended this website by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my trouble. You are amazing! Thanks!

  19. Hey There. I found your weblog the use of msn. This is a very neatly written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and come back to read extra of your useful info. Thank you for the post. I will definitely return.

  20. Incredible! This blog looks just like my old one! It’s on a completely different subject but it has pretty much the same page layout and design. Outstanding choice of colors!

  21. WONDERFUL Post.thanks for share..more wait .. …

  22. Good day! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

  23. 關鍵字 says:

    Out of this world ! Good stuff ~ no BS !

  24. Good day very nice blog!! Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful .. I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds also…I am glad to seek out a lot of helpful information here within the submit, we’d like develop extra strategies on this regard, thank you for sharing.

  25. hi ray, back in 1967 i stayed in your house for a few months. i was not long married at the time and my wife was not with me in shannon. i had a wedding picture on my locker. you were about 5 or 6 at the time. i remember you coming down the stairs and saying to me “i saw a picture of you and your mother in your room”. i had a good laugh telling my wife. gerry

  26. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a developer to create your theme? Excellent work!

  27. שידות says:

    היי החלטתי להמליץ לכותבים, על אתר המתמחה ב יצור חדרי ארונות וחדר ארונות וארון קיר ישירות מהמפעל בלי כל פערי תיווך .

  28. I always was concerned in this topic and still am, thankyou for posting .

  29. Hello there. I found your website by the use of Google whilst searching for a comparable subject, your web site got here up. It looks good. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks to come back later.

  30. What i don’t understood is actually how you are no longer really much more neatly-liked than you might be now. You are very intelligent. You realize thus considerably in relation to this topic, made me in my view believe it from so many numerous angles. Its like women and men are not involved until it’s something to accomplish with Woman gaga! Your individual stuffs outstanding. At all times maintain it up!

  31. Nice post. I be taught one thing tougher on totally different blogs everyday. It’ll always be stimulating to learn content material from other writers and observe slightly something from their store. I’d want to make use of some with the content on my weblog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll offer you a hyperlink in your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

  32. I have noticed that of all kinds of insurance, health care insurance is the most controversial because of the clash between the insurance cover company’s obligation to remain making money and the customer’s need to have insurance policy. Insurance companies’ commissions on wellness plans are low, therefore some firms struggle to profit. Thanks for the tips you talk about through this web site.

  33. Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all of us you really know what you are talking about! Bookmarked. Please also visit my web site =). We could have a link exchange contract between us!

  34. Thank you for sharing superb informations. Your web site is so cool. I’m impressed by the details that you have on this web site. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for more articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found just the info I already searched everywhere and simply could not come across. What an ideal web site.

  35. obviously like your web-site but you need to test the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling problems and I to find it very bothersome to tell the truth nevertheless I’ll surely come back again.

  36. RAYNA FASH says:

    RAY FEAN. You are my most favorite drummer ever. I can’t wait to see you live at the Greek Theatre in April!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You should put out a solo album one of these days. Just call it, ” FEAN”.

  37. I like this blog very much, Its a very nice spot to read and incur info .

  38. Hi! This post could not be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my old room mate! He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this article to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!

  39. I like what you guys are usually up too. Such clever work and exposure! Keep up the amazing works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to blogroll.

  40. I truly enjoy looking through on this site, it has fantastic articles . “A man of genius has been seldom ruined but by himself.” by Samuel Johnson.

  41. Great article! I like it very much!

  42. Nice read, I just passed this onto a friend who was doing some research on that. And he actually bought me lunch since I found it for him smile Therefore let me rephrase that: Thank you for lunch! “He who walks in another’s tracks leaves no footprints.” by Joan Brannon.

  43. Having the proper HDMI switch with regards to your tool may perhaps pose a lot of issues due to shortage of standardization. find out over here how to pick out the Houston suitable switch without getting captivated by the houston texas buzzwords. the 1st step near doing it correct is looking over this right here.

  44. Forex Trading crafted easy! Become a member of Forex Vice and Generate 500 Pips.

  45. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four emails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove people from that service? Bless you!

  46. certainly like your website however you need to check the spelling on several of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling problems and I find it very troublesome to tell the reality however I’ll certainly come again again.

  47. WARD GIBBSON says:

    So happy to have you on board. Can’t wait to go to Bigstuf with you. Welcome abord

  48. Cassondra says:

    I’ve read some good stuff here. Definitely worth bookmarking for revisiting.

  49. Clique Clock says:

    Thanks for your post, but check out this clique clock

  50. Howdy, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was just curious if you get a lot of spam feedback? If so how do you reduce it, any plugin or anything you can suggest? I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so any assistance is very much appreciated.

  51. Dwarf games is actually a game enthusiasts’ heaven in every definition of tickets the phrase. if you wish to race, combat or perhaps strategise, its range of free online game titles gives you useful adventure. Not very much left to express !- investigate for yourself and begin gaming.

  52. Shirlee says:

    I like the way you put out things. It would be nice to read more posts from you. Bookmarked.

  53. I got what you mean , thanks for putting up.Woh I am thankful to find this website through google.

  54. I think other site proprietors should take this web site as an model, very clean and wonderful user friendly style and design, let alone the content. You are an expert in this topic!

  55. Glad to be one of several visitants on this amazing website : D.

  56. Hi there, You have performed a fantastic job. I’ll definitely digg it and in my view suggest to my friends. I’m sure they will be benefited from this website.

  57. It is perfect time to make a few plans for the longer term and it is time to be happy. I have read this post and if I may I desire to recommend you some attention-grabbing issues or advice. Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article. I want to read more things approximately it!

  58. iPhone 5 says:

    Hello! I simply wish to give a huge thumbs up for the great information you have got here on this post. I can be coming back to your weblog for more soon.

  59. Deeann Whyms says:

    No matter how, as long as Fernando Llorente is one of them I like to close my eyes and imagine that I’m the other guy and Fernando is at least shirtless. But really, I don’t care much. That one above is a beautiful picture. *right-click, save, set as wallpaper*

  60. Matt Baille says:

    Nice web internet site , super design and magnificence , quite neat and utilise genial .

  61. Josh Deems says:

    LET’S GO RACING!JOEY, I BELIEVE YOU WILL HAVE SOME CUP WINS THIS YEAR!

  62. Good info! Keep it comin’. 🙂

  63. I am glad to be one of the visitors on this outstanding site (:, appreciate it for posting .

  64. Thom says:

    Hello my friend! I wish to say that this article is awesome, nice written and include approximately all vital infos. I would like to see more posts like this .

  65. Wow that was strange. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyways, just wanted to say wonderful blog!

  66. I think this is among the most vital information for me. And i am glad reading your article. But want to remark on some general things, The web site style is perfect, the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

  67. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your webpage? My website is in the exact same niche as yours and my users would really benefit from some of the information you present here. Please let me know if this alright with you. Appreciate it!

  68. cubefield says:

    Great read, thank you for this and I am glad I found your blog.

  69. I have been browsing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be a lot more useful than ever before.

  70. There is apparently a lot to realize about this. I suppose you made certain nice points in features also.

  71. This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your excellent post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks!

Leave a Reply

