New Year’s Resolutions Heavy Among Search Trends, According to Yahoo

New Year’s has come and gone, and it’s got to be close to time to stop talking about it, but Yahoo has put out some info about search trends related to the ever-popular resolution of losing weight, so allow me to share.

According to Yahoo, its top searched diets of the past week are:

1. Atkins diet
2. HCG diet
3. Paleo diet
4. Low Carb diet
5. Pink Method diet
6. 17 day diet
7. Dukan diet
8. Cabbage Soup diet
9. Vegan diet
10. Dr. Oz diet

Other popular diet search trends Yahoo lists include:

  • Searches on Yahoo! for “weight loss plans” are up 12749% this week
  • 73% of searches come from females this week
  • 17 day diet plan searches are up 915% on Yahoo! this week
  • Lemonade diet searches are up 856% on Yahoo! this week
  • Vegetarian diet searches are up 825% on Yahoo! this week
  • The top regions searching for “weight loss plans” this week are:- Charlottesville (VA)

    – Macon (GA)

    – Topeka (KS)

    – Florence-Myrtle Beach (SC)

    – Binghamton (NY)

    – Birmingham (AL)

    – Providence-New Bedford (RI)

    – La Crosse-Eau Claire (WI)

    – Baltimore (MD)

    – Santabarbra-Sanmar-Sanluob (CA)

Of course, losing weight isn’t the only popular resolution. Searches for “funny new year’s resolutions” are up 3188% this week on Yahoo, the company says. “New Year’s resolution humor” searches are also up 1626%. I’m not sure why everyone is looking for hilarity in their life goals, but it is what it is. Also, “stop smoking herbs” are up 53%.

Meanwhile, there have been some spikes in certain “how to” queries that are likely related to New Year’s resolutions. “How to save money” is up 491%. “How to lose 10 pounds” is up 339%. “How to start a blog” is up 288%. “How to lower blood pressure” is up 114%. Finally, “how to lower cholesterol” is up 109%.

What’s your new year’s resolution. Do you plan on actually sticking to it?

Source: http://www.webpronews.com/new-years-resolutions-yahoo-2012-01

About SEO Updates
I'm an SEO :)

79 Responses to New Year’s Resolutions Heavy Among Search Trends, According to Yahoo

  1. You have an interesting take. I like it! Great post!

  2. Any body knows about make market launch it?? Get Make Market Launch It Bonus Free Apple iPad 2 +++ at my site http://tandaa.com

  3. Andrew Pelt says:

    Any body knows about make market launch it??

  4. Nan Poulisse says:

    I understand why the Lord sent my family under your pastoral care thank you for being attentive to the voice of God.
    Wonder how many church leaders would recognize Jesus if he stood before them today, similarly to the pharisees who missed the holy visitation as the long awaited one walked among them?

  5. I love the idea of a Big Cherry drop for NYE. And, your blog brings back happy memories of visiting Traverse City.

  6. Thanks for making the effort to go over this specific, I feel firmly regarding it and also really like learning on this particular subject matter. If at all possible, because you gain expertise, could you mind upgrading your site with additional information? It is quite helpful for us.

  7. An exciting treatment is designer interpret. I anticipate that you should correspond author on this topic, it might not be a inhibition refer but generally grouping are not sufficiency to talk on such topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your New Year’s Resolutions Heavy Among Search Trends, According to Yahoo Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends.

  8. New Year’s Resolutions Heavy Among Search Trends, According to Yahoo Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends I was suggested this blog by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my difficulty. You’re amazing! Thanks! your article about New Year’s Resolutions Heavy Among Search Trends, According to Yahoo Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends Best Regards Lawrence Rolf

  9. NORMAN DOZAL says:

    Thank you Anne! I just checked out your website and your floral design is amazing. We hope to work with you in the future sometime (We travel, and would absolutely love to photograph a Tennessee wedding!

  10. Between me and my husband we’ve owned more MP3 players over the years than I can count, including Sansas, iRivers, iPods (classic & touch), the Ibiza Rhapsody, etc. But, the last few years I’ve settled down to one line of players. Why? Because I was happy to discover how well-designed and fun to use the underappreciated (and widely mocked) Zunes are.

  11. An engrossing language is designer remark. I believe that you should make many on this content, it mightiness not be a preconception bailiwick but mostly group are not enough to mouth on much topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your New Year’s Resolutions Heavy Among Search Trends, According to Yahoo Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends.

  12. Nice post , I really hope how to make my blog this interesting !

  13. I do consider all the ideas you have offered on your post. They are very convincing and will certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are too brief for novices. May you please lengthen them a little from next time? Thanks for the post.

  14. Exactly what must eventually create gasoline cells the origin regarding electrical power for most cars?

  15. News On Effortless Products Of Short Term Loans

  16. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of New Year’s Resolutions Heavy Among Search Trends, According to Yahoo Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends . Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly return.

  17. An gripping speech is designer notice. I consider that you should correspond more on this topic, it power not be a sacred bailiwick but mostly grouping are not enough to verbalize on such topics. To the next. Cheers like your New Year’s Resolutions Heavy Among Search Trends, According to Yahoo Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends.

  18. An intriguing word is worth mention. I conceive that you should make more on this subject, it might not be a sacred refer but mostly fill are not enough to speak on such topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your New Year’s Resolutions Heavy Among Search Trends, According to Yahoo Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends.

  19. Does everyone else agree with her thoughts?

  20. I simply could not depart your web site before suggesting that I actually loved the standard information an individual provide to your guests? Is gonna be back often in order to inspect new posts

  21. An exciting communication is designer annotate. I suppose that you should make much on this substance, it mightiness not be a preconception study but generally grouping are not sufficiency to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers like your New Year’s Resolutions Heavy Among Search Trends, According to Yahoo Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends.

  22. RAY FEAN. You are my most favorite drummer ever. I can’t wait to see you live at the Greek Theatre in April!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You should put out a solo album one of these days. Just call it, ” FEAN”.

  23. Very interesting details you have mentioned , regards for putting up. “There is nothing in a caterpillar that tells you it’s going to be a butterfly.” by Richard Buckminster Fuller.

  24. Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after reading through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

  25. Max Trezza says:

    Hi! Quick question that’s totally off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My blog looks weird when viewing from my iphone. I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to fix this issue. If you have any suggestions, please share. Many thanks!

  26. I got what you intend, thankyou for putting up.Woh I am thankful to find this website through google. “Since the Exodus, freedom has always spoken with a Hebrew accent.” by Heinrich Heine.

  27. Wonderful goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just too excellent. I really like what you have acquired here, really like what you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it smart. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is actually a tremendous site.

  28. I’m not sure exactly why but this site is loading incredibly slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a problem on my end? I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

  29. I beloved up to you’ll obtain performed right here. The caricature is tasteful, your authored subject matter stylish. nevertheless, you command get got an nervousness over that you would like be turning in the following. ill no doubt come more beforehand once more since precisely the similar just about very steadily within case you protect this increase.

  30. hahahahhah! awesome! the? stuff you guys come up with is perfect! loved it! Keep em comming!

  31. I’ve recently started a website, the info you offer on this site has helped me tremendously. Thank you for all of your time & work. “It is no use saying, ‘We are doing our best.’ You have got to succeed in doing what is necessary.” by Sir Winston Churchill.

  32. Hi Ray,
    Well done on the site… looks great…

  33. Do you have a spam issue on this blog; I also am a blogger, and I was curious about your situation; many of us have created some nice procedures and we are looking to exchange strategies with other folks, be sure to shoot me an email if interested.

  34. I do not know whether it’s just me or if everybody else experiencing issues with your blog. It seems like some of the text on your posts are running off the screen. Can someone else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them too? This could be a problem with my internet browser because I’ve had this happen before. Appreciate it

  35. אתר עם מידע רב בנושאי בולמי זעזועים לרכב, מראות לרכב ובולמי זעזועים לרכב מומלץ ביותר!

  36. היי, רציתי להמליץ על המעבדה הבינלאומית בתחום החלקה יפנית אשר מתמחה בביצוע כל הסוגים של ההחלקות: החלקה צרפתית, החלקה יפנית המלצות, כמה עולה החלקה יפנית ולוריאל וכן הלאה.

  37. Hey There. I found your blog the use of msn. That is an extremely well written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to learn more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.

  38. I conceive other website owners should take this web site as an example , very clean and good user genial design .

  39. Thank you for all of your hard work on this web site. My mum delights in getting into investigation and it is simple to grasp why. Most people notice all relating to the lively tactic you provide good solutions through your web blog and as well inspire contribution from the others about this subject matter while our own princess is without a doubt learning so much. Have fun with the remaining portion of the new year. You are always carrying out a stunning job.

  40. Utterly composed subject matter, thanks for selective information .

  41. It’s really a great and helpful piece of info. I am glad that you shared this useful information with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

  42. wonderful points altogether, you simply won a new reader. What could you recommend in regards to your submit that you made some days ago? Any certain?

  43. DANN COYAZO says:

    Congratulations Chuck and Ashley You will do a great job. You guys are a great team and have our support. Love you both very much! Dad

  44. Heya! I know this is somewhat off-topic but I needed to ask. Does operating a well-established website like yours require a lot of work? I am brand new to running a blog but I do write in my journal on a daily basis. I’d like to start a blog so I can easily share my experience and feelings online. Please let me know if you have any kind of suggestions or tips for new aspiring blog owners. Thankyou!

  45. JANA GASSEL says:

    I was very appreciative of the way you communicated truth from scripture concerning the article in today’s paper. God truly has His hand on you and I’m honored to know that not everyone is given to compromise. Keep up the good work and know that the Lord has reserved a HUGE # that has not bowed down! Great devotional and I’d love to get them daily if possible.

  46. You could definitely see your skills within the work you write. The arena hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. Always go after your heart. “No man should marry until he has studied anatomy and dissected at least one woman.” by Honore’ de Balzac.

  47. I think this website has some rattling great info for everyone. “Je veux que les paysans mettent la poule au pot tous les dimanches.” by King Henry IV of France.

  48. It is such an honor to have the chance to join the discussion of this great blog site! I want to extend my thanks for this.

  49. Ours is actually a web page which assists you enhance your mind power by getting involved with brain training. There are numerous of canon brain exercises that are available upon our internet sites that could aid you in increasing your perceptive talents. These brain exercises would likely improve your intellect quotient and then make your mind more powerful.

  50. I have learn some excellent stuff here. Definitely worth bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how much attempt you place to create this type of wonderful informative web site.

  51. If you’re not helping to make pips in FX Trading, it doesn’t mean you are terrible – It signifies you’re not a Forex Vice client.

  52. Have you ever considered about adding a little bit more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is valuable and all. But imagine if you added some great pictures or videos to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with pics and videos, this blog could definitely be one of the best in its niche. Terrific blog!

  53. I truly enjoy looking at on this web site, it has wonderful posts.

  54. BRILLIANT! Saw the show, last Saturday, at the Rosemont Theater, and it was amazing! The acoustics there are outstanding and you could feel the music pulsing in the air. With the lighting, the background, & special effects, the instruments and voices did not lose one ounce of inpact by not being in the Gardens of Powerscourt. Looking at your grueling tour schedule, I don’t know how you keep it fresh & exciting…. a day or two in each place and then, on to the next stop… the wandering musical gypsy. Wish you could stay longer and enjoy some of the great things Chicago has to offer. We all know that you’re an accomplished percussionist/drummer (Is one term more respectful than the other?), but you are a spectacular entertainer, as well. YOU bring a lot of “fun” to the show with your bobbing & weaving from drums to cymbals to shaker to spoons, dueling drums and violin strings. Wish I could have met you after the show, but they cleared the crowds pretty quickly and no one without the meet & greet band was allowed to linger. Maybe next time, I’ll get that autograph. Continued success & happiness and be safe in your travels.

  55. Morna says:

    I’ve never heard of this before. I’ll make sure to check this out.

  56. plumber says:

    By involving in brain training, we help you to boost your intelligent competencies. On our web page, there are numerous brain exercises that would build your mind stronger as well as would help you in boosting your mind power. Your intellect quotient can also be improved upon by involving your brain within these exercises.

  57. Hi there! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing months of hard work due to no back up. Do you have any methods to prevent hackers?

  58. Juana says:

    This is exactly what information I was looking for, may I say awesome!

  59. Clique Clock says:

    Thanks for your post, but check out this clique clock

  60. I am very happy to read this. This is the kind of manual that needs to be given and not the random misinformation that’s at the other blogs. Appreciate your sharing this greatest doc.

  61. iso burner says:

    I think i understand what your saying but would love to talk more on this, please send me an email if your interested.

  62. Thanks for your posting. One other thing is the fact that individual states in the United states of america have their own personal laws in which affect property owners, which makes it quite difficult for the the legislature to come up with a fresh set of guidelines concerning foreclosed on people. The problem is that every state has got own laws which may have interaction in a negative manner with regards to foreclosure insurance policies.

  63. Some really choice posts on this internet site , saved to bookmarks .

  64. nice blog here dude, i envy very much. thanks

  65. iPhone 5 says:

    Whats up! I simply wish to give a huge thumbs up for the great info you’ve right here on this post. I shall be coming back to your blog for extra soon.

  66. I’m so happy to read this. This is the type of manual that needs to be given and not the accidental misinformation that’s at the other blogs. Appreciate your sharing this best doc.

  67. To be sure together with @Mark. Whilst it’s helpful to get data upon fresh autos with wonderful gasoline consumption, an appearance back with a vehicles a few decades ago can be useful too. Normally though, I’m happy to view a greater quantity of gas successful autos within the marketplace.

  68. Cool info! Keep it comin’. 🙂

  69. Have you ever thought about creating an e-book or guest authoring on other blogs? I have a blog centered on the same topics you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information. I know my visitors would value your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me an email.

  70. Whitney says:

    I’m kinda interested in the subject too, so I hope you come out with more of the same stuff.

  71. I have been surfing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be a lot more useful than ever before.

  72. I found your blog from google, appreciate the good stuff, email me if you would like to publish this.

  73. It’s the best time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you few interesting things or advice. Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article. I want to read even more things about it!

  74. Howdy! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with Search Engine Optimization? I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good results. If you know of any please share. Thank you!

  75. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I do not know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  76. Wow, wonderful blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is excellent, let alone the content!

  77. I must be honest I agree in some parts of what you say but also think some of it is very one sided.

  78. Hello. magnificent job. I did not expect this. This is a impressive story. Thanks!

  79. You’ve got a unique writing style which I don’t often run into. Just thought I’d inform you 😀

Leave a Reply

