Google Search For Android Gets Updated

Google just announced a new version of Google Search for Android 2.2 and higher. Google touts it as faster and easier to use. Go figure.

Specifically, Google lists the following as the differences:

  • Faster, smoother performance, with an updated and simplified user interface.
  • Suggestions for your search grouped by type, with web suggestions at the top.
  • Country-specific suggestions and search results for all countries with Google domains.
  • Long press to remove history items.

You can tap the arrow to the right of a search suggestion or history item to add it to your search term before you actually search. You can get suggestions from other apps on your phone, and you can long press on home screen to add the Google Search widget.

Source: http://www.webpronews.com/google-search-for-android-gets-updated-2012-01

About SEO Updates
I'm an SEO :)

80 Responses to Google Search For Android Gets Updated

  1. Oh! Wow its really a funny and jockey YouTube video posted at this point. thanks for sharing it.

  2. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  3. This really sum’s up my website.

  4. Some people say that we are stupid for trying to play because the computer decides who wins.

  5. I am really keen of reading articles or reviews on the topic of building up new website, or even about Search engine optimization.

  6. I appreciate your submission, previously it was interesting and compelling. I have found my way here through Google, I’ll go back one more time 🙂

  7. Seo Tricks says:

    Nice post. I learn something more challenging on different blogs everyday. It will always be stimulating to read content from other writers and practice a little something from their store. I’d prefer to use some with the content on my blog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a link on your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

  8. You make a great point. Got some great info here. I think that if more people thought about it that way, they’d have a better time get the hang ofing the issue.

  9. Thanks for your post on the travel industry. I would also like contribute that if you are a senior taking into consideration traveling, it can be absolutely important to buy travel insurance for golden-agers. When traveling, senior citizens are at high risk of getting a health care emergency. Getting the right insurance policy package for your age group can safeguard your health and provide you with peace of mind.

  10. I want to get across my passion for your generosity for women who should have assistance with this important concern. Your personal commitment to passing the solution across appears to be really invaluable and has consistently empowered men and women just like me to reach their endeavors. Your amazing insightful report implies a whole lot a person like me and somewhat more to my office colleagues. With thanks; from everyone of us.

  11. Are there any options to paying out by credit card for a deposit?

  12. Carlos Pupa says:

    Bookmarked! Thanks for an amazing post, will read your others posts.

  13. spanish fly says:

    *Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before. So nice to find somebody with some original thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for starting this up. this website is something that is needed on the web, someone with a little originality. useful job for bringing something new to the internet!

  14. It’s hard to find knowledgeable people on this topic, but you sound like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

  15. Cool blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere? A theme like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog stand out. Please let me know where you got your theme. Many thanks

  16. I realized more interesting things on this fat reduction issue. One particular issue is that good nutrition is tremendously vital when dieting. A massive reduction in junk food, sugary food, fried foods, sweet foods, pork, and white colored flour products can be necessary. Possessing wastes harmful bacteria, and toxic compounds may prevent aims for fat loss. While specific drugs quickly solve the problem, the unpleasant side effects are not worth it, and they also never provide more than a short-term solution. It can be a known undeniable fact that 95% of fad diet plans fail. Thank you for sharing your opinions on this web site.

  17. I’ll gear this review to 2 types of people: current Zune owners who are considering an upgrade, and people trying to decide between a Zune and an iPod. (There are other players worth considering out there, like the Sony Walkman X, but I hope this gives you enough info to make an informed decision of the Zune vs players other than the iPod line as well.)

  18. You are not incorrect, but I just couldn’t love your POV.

  19. I was curious if you ever considered changing the page layout of your blog? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or 2 images. Maybe you could space it out better?

  20. Jennine Fude says:

    Hi there admin, I mainly required to firmly give a immediate note to mention that in fact I enjoyed your specific story. Thanks!

  21. Truly useful cheers, I reckon your trusty visitors would definitely want far more reviews such as this continue the excellent content.

  22. Jude Zenisek says:

    Congratulations for post by Premier Partners in Seoul,ing such a useful information site from Premier Partners Group (seoul) . Your information site from Premier Partners Group (seoul) isn’t only informative but also extremely artistic too. There usually are extremely couple of individuals who can write not so easy Premier Partners Group articles that creatively. Keep up the good investment advice !!

  23. I run a similar set of websites

  24. Lila Gedye says:

    Couldn’t have said it better myself.

  25. I’m also writing to let you understand of the extraordinary encounter my friend’s princess developed reading through your webblog. She came to find a lot of details, most notably what it’s like to have an awesome teaching heart to let the rest with no trouble learn about various extremely tough matters. You really did more than visitors’ desires. I appreciate you for churning out such priceless, trusted, edifying and as well as unique tips about that topic to Jane.

  26. I suppose if I had to pick a perfect article, it would be yours. I know no article is perfect, but yours is as close as it gets. Good job.

  27. I definitely appreciate this blog… Please post more posts…

  28. Issac Maez says:

    Any body knows about make market launch it?? Get Make Market Launch It Bonus Free Apple iPad 2 +++ at my site http://tandaa.com

  29. What a busy year for you, Celtic Woman, Horslips and The Lost Steps! I know I speak for all your fans in wishing you a Merry Christmas and hoping you get the best of gifts this year-a bit of time to spend with family and friends enjoying the warmth and happiness of the season.

  30. العاب says:

    Love the pictures! Thanks so much for posting them. If the pictures weren’t so good, I would think its an advert for Canon.

    العاب

  31. You could definitely see your enthusiasm within the paintings you write. The sector hopes for more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to mention how they believe. Always follow your heart.

  32. I was curious if you ever considered changing the layout of your site? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or two pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

  33. Its fantastic as your other articles :D, thanks for putting up.

  34. unior tepid says:

    Good job on this article! I really like how you presented your facts and how you made it interesting and easy to understand. Thank you.

  35. Appreciate it for all your efforts that you have put in this. Very interesting information.

  36. r2d2 xbox says:

    On every single one of your videos? the corners have black shadows around them.

  37. Amen brother! Maranatha

  38. Terrific post however I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this subject? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Many thanks!

  39. I think this is one of the most vital information for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But should remark on some general things, The web site style is perfect, the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

  40. Buck Aguallo says:

    Thanks For This Awesome Info! .

  41. Exactly what are a number of in the most dependable cars traveling?

  42. What a busy year for you, Celtic Woman, Horslips and The Lost Steps! I know I speak for all your fans in wishing you a Merry Christmas and hoping you get the best of gifts this year-a bit of time to spend with family and friends enjoying the warmth and happiness of the season.

  43. Was crushed in multi when the game came out, but now I can easily beat the hard AI. Is that a good skill tester? Also, what’s the deal on that ‘Shokz’ guide? Most of the positive reviews I’ve seen look like plants..

  44. Effortless read, cannot get ample wish there was more like this specific. will like this post on facebook.

  45. So much excellent information on here. I found it on google.

  46. 網路行銷 says:

    We simply wished to express thanks regarding putting up this particular data. This particular article happens to be superior, definitely excellent.

  47. Zune and iPod: Most people compare the Zune to the Touch, but after seeing how slim and surprisingly small and light it is, I consider it to be a rather unique hybrid that combines qualities of both the Touch and the Nano. It’s very colorful and lovely OLED screen is slightly smaller than the touch screen, but the player itself feels quite a bit smaller and lighter. It weighs about 2/3 as much, and is noticeably smaller in width and height, while being just a hair thicker.

  48. Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is fundamental and all. However think of if you added some great pictures or video clips to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images and videos, this site could undeniably be one of the best in its niche. Wonderful blog!

  49. virus warts says:

    Today, I went to the beach front with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

  50. I’ve added this blog to my Blogroll, it will definitely be very helpful for my Blog, keep up the good and informative article

  51. DONNY FEESER says:

    I saw something similar on another blog… interesting.

  52. LUBA ULERICK says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY Ray!!!

  53. Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your weblog. You have some really great posts and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d love to write some articles for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please send me an email if interested. Thanks!

  54. Hi there just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your post seem to be running off the screen in Ie. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know. The layout look great though! Hope you get the problem resolved soon. Many thanks

  55. Hey, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your blog in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, amazing blog!

  56. It is actually essential that you continue to be unobtrusive all the time if that is what your sugar daddy is needing.

  57. Nice post. Can we put all of these on a blog or website? I mean will Google have problems if you put other ads as described above on your blog as well?

  58. texas says:

    Have you seen of lens white tea and its healthy properties?I am sure you’d like to learn much more about it. Visit our web site to read all of lens the details about white tea and exactly how it can benefit you when it comes to a nutritious existing.

  59. Thanks for the great info 🙂

  60. Hmm it appears like your website ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any points for novice blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

  61. Dieuwertje says:

    Only half the post is displaying, strange, is this my browser or the internet website?

  62. Forex Trading crafted effortless! Be a part of Forex Vice and Receive 500 Pips.

  63. The other day, while I was at work, my cousin stole my iPad and tested to see if it can survive a twenty five foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My iPad is now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is totally off topic but I had to share it with someone!

  64. Gracie says:

    I strayed on this place a few weeks back and I absolutely can not get enough! Please keep writing!

  65. I’ve learn a few just right stuff here. Definitely worth bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how much attempt you put to make this kind of excellent informative website.

  66. Clique Clock says:

    Thanks for your post, but check out this clique clock

  67. iPhone 5 says:

    Good day! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up for the nice data you may have here on this post. I will likely be coming again to your blog for extra soon.

  68. The actual issue is actually however it is easy to get cynical although staying constructive and also beneficial takes much more thoughts and energy.

  69. Rosemonde says:

    Very informative post. Thanks for taking the time to share your view with us.

  70. Cool info! Askin’ for a sequel! 🙂

  71. I think this is among the most important info for me. And i am glad reading your article. But should remark on some general things, The website style is ideal, the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

  72. I think this is one of the most vital info for me. And i am glad reading your article. But want to remark on few general things, The web site style is great, the articles is really excellent : D. Good job, cheers

  73. Rattling good visual appeal on this web site , I’d rate it 10 10.

  74. Quincy homes says:

    Did you attend university in Boston? Your name seems familiar, I just can’t remember from where.

  75. I intended to write you this bit of note to be able to say thanks a lot yet again for your personal awesome principles you’ve provided in this article. It is quite particularly generous with you to deliver openly all that a few individuals could possibly have made available as an e-book in order to make some money for themselves, certainly seeing that you could possibly have tried it in the event you desired. These good tips as well worked like the great way to fully grasp that other people online have a similar fervor just as my personal own to learn many more on the topic of this matter. I am sure there are thousands of more pleasant sessions up front for those who looked at your blog post.

  76. Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Very useful info specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such information much. I was seeking this certain info for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

  77. Jameselle says:

    To create much more cash on-line 1 should have the ability to use typical feeling and handle a number of elements which are extremely essential in generating cash.

  78. Pingback: google rank

  79. If you want your own internet site to be for the first web site regarding yahoo, yahoo or google, you’ll want the proper sort of understanding for the internal functions of search engines like google along with …seo package

Leave a Reply

