Bing Tops Yahoo for Search Share in December

http://www.cafe24.com

Microsoft’s Bing search engine grabbed 15.1% of the total search pie in December, a rise of .01% over November. Nothing to write home about? Actually, it is, because with that .01%, Bing slid past Yahoo to become number two on the charts.

Here are the numbers straight from comScore:

USAToday says the jockeying for position was due to a partnership agreement between Microsoft and Yahoo that gave Microsoft the searches so Yahoo could save money.

I say, it was the Bumble that earned Bing that second place ribbon. From Black Friday on, Bing flooded the TV ad market with commercials based on Rankin-Bass’ classic retelling of Rudolph. The Bumble used Bing to find out how to be scary. Yukon searched for a hot yoga studio, and Mr. and Mrs. Claus went bubble wrap crazy.

Add to this, Bing’s advent calendar of deals and downloads and it’s easy to see why they won the battle. But what now? The Bumble has gone back to his snowy cave until next year and now Bing is the official search engine of The Sundance Film Festival. Nice, but it’s no Rudolph.

Can Bing keep the small lead they picked up in December? If it really is a product of the Yahoo partnership, then yes. If not, I’d bet the two companies continue to swap in and out of the number two spot for the rest of the year.

As for number one? It’s this search engine called Google. Perhaps you’ve heard of it?

Source: http://www.marketingpilgrim.com/2012/01/bing-tops-yahoo-for-search-share-in-december.html

About SEO Updates
I'm an SEO :)

122 Responses to Bing Tops Yahoo for Search Share in December

  1. Great post & highly insightfull! I’ll link this out on my Twitter Feed.

  2. I would like to show thanks to this writer just for rescuing me from this type of scenario. As a result of exploring throughout the internet and seeing things that were not productive, I figured my life was gone. Living without the solutions to the issues you’ve fixed through the short article is a crucial case, as well as those which may have adversely affected my entire career if I hadn’t come across your website. Your primary training and kindness in dealing with all the stuff was invaluable. I am not sure what I would’ve done if I had not encountered such a solution like this. I’m able to at this moment look ahead to my future. Thanks for your time so much for this high quality and effective help. I won’t be reluctant to endorse your web blog to any individual who needs and wants assistance on this subject matter.

  3. Pingback: URL

  4. My Homepage says:

    great post, very informative. 381134

  5. I enjoy the efforts you have put in this, thankyou for all the great articles .

  6. Its fastidious comical YouTube video, I always go to go to see YouTube web page in support of humorous videos, for the reason that there is much more material available.

  7. I am just getting down to play and so information like this really is terrific.

  8. krasnal says:

    hey hey you can call me crasnal man, that’s what i am

  9. Lenna Frasca says:

    This blog is containing a fastidious data of humorous YouTube videos, I liked it a lot.

  10. The next time I read a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as much as this one. I mean, I know it was my choice to read, but I actually thought youd have something interesting to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about something that you could fix if you werent too busy looking for attention.

  11. Lee Nippe says:

    I actually wished to compose a small note to thank for you for a number of the pleasant secrets you might be showing on this internet domain.

  12. What’s the right time to play as these games can be obtained 24/7.

  13. Reed Bullett says:

    This really answered my problem, thank you!

  14. Evelia says:

    It’s really a great and helpful piece of info. I’m happy that you just shared this helpful information with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  15. I actually wanted to compose a small note to thank you for some of the pleasant secrets you are showing on this website.

  16. Keep emotional behavior out of trying to play. Believe me, that is the right strategy to succeed.

  17. My spouse and i ended up being very lucky that John could complete his reports out of the precious recommendations he acquired from your very own web pages. It is now and again perplexing to just be giving out techniques which often people today might have been selling. So we understand we have got the writer to appreciate for this. Those explanations you have made, the straightforward website navigation, the relationships your site aid to promote – it’s all sensational, and it’s really assisting our son in addition to us imagine that that topic is awesome, and that is highly indispensable. Many thanks for the whole lot!

  18. אתר עם מידע רב בנושאי מגבים לרכב, קלאץ ושמנים לרכב מומלץ ביותר!

  19. I am constantly invstigating online for articles that can help me. Thanks!

  20. Great beat ! I wish with apprentice whilst anyone amend the url, exactly how can i subscribe for a blog web pages? The particular account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this the broadcast offered bright well-defined concept

  21. כתבות says:

    הוספה של מאמרים באתר מאמרים בחינם תעזור להעלות למעלה את האתר שלך בגוגל! גילשו ופרסמו מאמרים בחינם באתר המאמרים הפותח (מאמר וכו’) בישראל – Readread .co .il , באתר מידע רב בנושאי מאמרים חינם,אתר מאמרים ומאמרים מתורגמים

  22. Howdy! Would a person mind in the event that I share the blog with my facebook group? Indeed there s a lot of folks that I think would certainly appreciate a content. Please let me recognize. A lot of thanks

  23. libido says:

    *This really answered my problem, thank you!

  24. במבוקים,כסאות,ריהוט גן,דק ועוד , תוכלו למצוא באתר הבא.

  25. היי קבלו אתר עם שירות ללקוחות פרטיים ועסקיים . מזגנים מפוצלים, עיליים, מיני מרכזי, תעשייתים,קירור מים (WATER SOURCE). התקנת מזגנים, שירות מזגנים, מתקין מזגנים ועוד…

  26. אירועים חוגגים באולמות אירועים במרכז מומלץ! וגם ב התאנה אולם אירועים וגם ב גני אירועים בשפלה

  27. Spot on with this write-up, I truly think this website needs much more consideration. I’ll probably be again to read much more, thanks for that info.

  28. I actually desired to compose a small note to thank for you for some of the pleasant secrets you happen to be showing on this webpage.

  29. Well, the Premier Partners Group article is actually the sweetest on this notable topic. I harmonise with your conclusions and also definitely will thirstily look forward to your next updates. Saying thanks will certainly not simply just be sufficient, for the extraordinary lucidity in your investment advice. I will directly grab your rss feed to stay abreast of any updates. Solid work and also much success in your business efforts!

  30. Hmm is anyone else having problems with the images on this blog loading? I’m trying to determine if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog. Any feed-back would be greatly appreciated.

  31. ecfskpqh says:

    KldCon rftovpicjqga, [url=http://jsatziqxtssl.com/]jsatziqxtssl[/url], [link=http://skncbwehmhby.com/]skncbwehmhby[/link], http://cygmlirfmrwn.com/

  32. Thanks for your submission, previously interesting and compelling. I discovered my way here through Google, I am going to get back another time 🙂

  33. Ezra Janecek says:

    Well done for post by Premier Partners in Seoul,ing on this particular subject. There is not a great deal of content written about it (not particularly great anyway). It is positive to see it receiving slighlty more coverage. Thanks again!

  34. Not any more. I’ve got lucky to create an account in time. Try to create a new spotify account now :”You need a Facebook account to register for Spotify. If you have an account, just log in below to register. If you don’t have a Facebook account, get one by clicking the create an account’ link below.”

  35. Thanks, I’ve recently been hunting for info about this subject for ages and yours is the best I have found so far.

  36. Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact used to be a amusement account it. Glance advanced to more added agreeable from you! However, how can we keep in touch?

  37. Pretty neat post, I learned a few things I didn’t realize. I just happen across this site; it’s pretty neat. I’m going to have to read some of your other posts.

  38. I definitely appreciate this blog! If you will post more…

  39. I’ve seen a post about this before & it pretty much sum’s it all up for me. Thanks

  40. You have an interesting take. I like it! Great post!

  41. I appreciate your submission, previously it was interesting and compelling. I have found my way here through Google, I’ll go back one more time 🙂

  42. Issac Maez says:

    Any body knows about make market launch it?? Get Make Market Launch It Bonus Free Apple iPad 2 +++ at my site http://tandaa.com

  43. shabby chic says:

    Wonderful work! This is the type of info that should be shared around the internet. Shame on Google for not positioning this post higher! Come on over and visit my site . Thanks =)

  44. F*ckin¡¦ amazing things here. I am very glad to see your post. Thank you a lot and i am looking ahead to contact you. Will you kindly drop me a mail?

  45. Andrew Pelt says:

    Any body knows about make market launch it??

  46. Some truly great articles on this site, regards for contribution.

  47. r2d2 xbox says:

    hahahahhah! awesome! the? stuff you guys come up with is perfect! loved it! Keep em comming!

  48. Hi there very nice blog!! Guy .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally…I’m glad to seek out a lot of helpful information right here within the post, we want develop more strategies on this regard, thanks for sharing.

  49. Hi Ray and Happy New Year!

  50. Jamal Akers says:

    I saw something similar on another blog… interesting.

  51. GALE SCHMALE says:

    Eloquently written and much needed public response. We can never “understand” to the point of rationalizing God’s Word. Thank you brother Steve for standing soundly upon God’s Word and His blessed covenant of marriage. I am praying for Pat Robinson and those who respect his advice.

  52. Bing Tops Yahoo for Search Share in December Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends I was recommended this website by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my trouble. You’re incredible! Thanks! your article about Bing Tops Yahoo for Search Share in December Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO TrendsBest Regards Cindy

  53. Hey there! I’ve been following your site for a long time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Lubbock Texas! Just wanted to mention keep up the good work!

  54. Kill two birds with one stone…or? nuclear weapon.. . Also, I can’t believe its already been almost a year since the last Games of the Year. It seems like it wasn’t

  55. @embraceForevaa dis when our cars come in lmao ..

  56. Hellen Cohee says:

    My brother recommended I might like this blog. He was entirely right. This post actually made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  57. Glorious weblog! I actually love how it’s simple on my eyes in addition to the details are properly written. I am wondering how I may be notified every time a brand new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which must do the trick! Have a nice day!

  58. How soon will you update your blog? I’m interested in reading some more information on this issue.

  59. The Options For Sensible Loans Short Term Secrets

  60. Amazing blog , I really am trying to learn how to make my site this good looking !

  61. Can hardly wait to see you in April in Louisville,Ky.Counting the days.

  62. First of all I want to say excellent blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your head before writing. I have had trouble clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas out. I do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally wasted just trying to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or hints? Appreciate it!

  63. Have you ever considered about including a little bit more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is fundamental and everything. However just imagine if you added some great photos or video clips to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with pics and clips, this blog could undeniably be one of the best in its field. Good blog!

  64. Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Very useful info specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such info a lot. I was seeking this certain information for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  65. Hey There. I discovered your weblog the use of msn. That is an extremely neatly written article. I?ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to learn extra of your helpful info. Thank you for the post. I will certainly comeback.

  66. SEO says:

    Wow that was the best. I just wrote an really long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Anyways, just wanted to say great blog!

  67. First of all I want to say great blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind. I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your mind prior to writing. I’ve had difficulty clearing my mind in getting my ideas out there. I do take pleasure in writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or tips? Many thanks!

  68. OMG? I thought this was blue jeans and then I noticed it was VIDEO GAMES! My ears had to do a double take 🙂

  69. Hey! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing many months of hard work due to no back up. Do you have any methods to prevent hackers?

  70. Simona Acy says:

    You made some decent factors there. I appeared on the web for the issue and found most individuals will go together with with your website.

  71. Great Post. I like your style of writing. I think you should use your awesome writing style to get paid. Me and my husband are using this course http://hopclicks.com/respectmoney to improve our earning from writing articles. You should try this out.

  72. I’ve added this blog to my Blogroll, it will definitely be very helpful for my Blog, keep up the good and informative article

  73. Bobbi Jesse says:

    Outstanding post but I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this subject? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Thanks!

  74. GAVIN SPISAK says:

    Thank you Amy for your encouraging words has comment of my English,
    and for your wishes.

  75. I have really learned newer and more effective things by your blog. One other thing I’d like to say is the fact newer personal computer os’s are likely to allow far more memory to be played with, but they likewise demand more storage simply to run. If one’s computer could not handle much more memory and the newest program requires that memory increase, it usually is the time to buy a new Computer. Thanks

  76. I’ll gear this review to 2 types of people: current Zune owners who are considering an upgrade, and people trying to decide between a Zune and an iPod. (There are other players worth considering out there, like the Sony Walkman X, but I hope this gives you enough info to make an informed decision of the Zune vs players other than the iPod line as well.)

  77. Hi there! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an established blog. Is it tough to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about making my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any ideas or suggestions? With thanks

  78. Italy Tours says:

    Regards for this rattling post, I am glad I found this internet site on yahoo.

  79. This is one awesome blog post.Really looking forward to read more. Fantastic.

  80. Teddy Belak says:

    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was wondering what all is required to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100% positive. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated. Kudos

  81. Ben Jukich says:

    Hey there! Quick question that’s totally off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My blog looks weird when viewing from my apple iphone. I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might be able to resolve this issue. If you have any recommendations, please share. Thanks!

  82. Currently it appears like WordPress is the preferred blogging platform available right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your blog?

  83. Clique Clock says:

    Thanks for your post, but check out this clique clock

  84. If you’re a gaming freak then dwarf games will impress you. should you wish to race, fight or maybe strategise, its massive amount of totally free online games offers you beneficial adventure. So jump over to see if you’ve got what it requires to stay alive and photography kicking in this arena of games.

  85. BRILLIANT! Saw the show, last Saturday, at the Rosemont Theater, and it was amazing! The acoustics there are outstanding and you could feel the music pulsing in the air. With the lighting, the background, & special effects, the instruments and voices did not lose one ounce of inpact by not being in the Gardens of Powerscourt. Looking at your grueling tour schedule, I don’t know how you keep it fresh & exciting…. a day or two in each place and then, on to the next stop… the wandering musical gypsy. Wish you could stay longer and enjoy some of the great things Chicago has to offer. We all know that you’re an accomplished percussionist/drummer (Is one term more respectful than the other?), but you are a spectacular entertainer, as well. YOU bring a lot of “fun” to the show with your bobbing & weaving from drums to cymbals to shaker to spoons, dueling drums and violin strings. Wish I could have met you after the show, but they cleared the crowds pretty quickly and no one without the meet & greet band was allowed to linger. Maybe next time, I’ll get that autograph. Continued success & happiness and be safe in your travels.

  86. Link Builder says:

    I totally agree with yourself.. My partner and I suffered with a very much the same difficulty and implemented everything had shown and yes it even has performed like magic

  87. peg perego says:

    This is a great site, could you be involved in doing an interview about how you created it? If so e-mail me!

  88. Moshe Peyer says:

    very great inition in the field of educating the interested one

  89. This design is spectacular! You obviously know how to keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Fantastic job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  90. Three Minutes To Knowing Forex Signals

  91. LON DITTLER says:

    Hi Ray,
    Tried the email address you gave me with no luck?, email me back when you get the chance

  92. Moniek says:

    Nice read, I just passed this onto a friend who was doing a little research on that. And he just bought me lunch because I found it for him smile Therefore let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch!

  93. Howdy would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using? I’m looking to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a hard time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique. P.S My apologies for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

  94. A person essentially assist to make critically articles I would state. This is the first time I frequented your web page and thus far? I surprised with the analysis you made to create this particular publish extraordinary. Fantastic activity!

  95. Royal Mora says:

    As I site possessor I believe the content material here is rattling great , appreciate it for your efforts. You should keep it up forever! Good Luck.

  96. Mario says:

    I’m very happy to read this. This is the type of manual that needs to be given and not the accidental misinformation that is at the other blogs. Appreciate your sharing this best doc.

  97. cd software says:

    Wow, its hard to find people that think the same way as I do, cheers to this and keep writing freely!!!

  98. Hands down, Apple’s app store wins by a mile. It’s a huge selection of all sorts of apps vs a rather sad selection of a handful for Zune. Microsoft has plans, especially in the realm of games, but I’m not sure I’d want to bet on the future if this aspect is important to you. The iPod is a much better choice in that case.

  99. I’ve read a few just right stuff here. Certainly worth bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how much attempt you put to create one of these excellent informative website.

  100. Hi there, I identified your internet site via Google although trying to find a related subject, your site came up, it looks fantastic. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

  101. iPhone 5 says:

    Hi there! I simply would like to give an enormous thumbs up for the good info you have here on this post. I will probably be coming again to your weblog for extra soon.

  102. Shawnda says:

    Housing a different movement in a genuine case or re-dialed model.

  103. Yee Caufield says:

    Simply wanted to convey thanks for an extremely valuable post. Fascinating source! all the best lover!

  104. Thanks for each of your hard work on this website. My mother enjoys carrying out investigation and it’s easy to see why. Many of us notice all concerning the lively method you offer simple tricks on this website and strongly encourage response from visitors on the issue plus our favorite simple princess is without question becoming educated a whole lot. Enjoy the rest of the year. You are always conducting a remarkable job.

  105. Nam says:

    very good post! thanks!

  106. James says:

    To create much more cash on-line 1 should have the ability to use typical feeling and handle a number of elements which are extremely essential in generating cash.

  107. Tory Hollar says:

    I really like what you guys tend to be up too. This kind of clever work and exposure! Keep up the excellent works guys I’ve added you guys to blogroll.

  108. Good work. Keep it flowing. 🙂

  109. Carey Achee says:

    Many thanks for the art, previously interesting and compelling. I found my way here through Google, I am going to return once more 🙂

  110. I am also writing to let you know of the amazing experience my friend’s girl found using your site. She figured out lots of things, not to mention what it is like to have an excellent helping nature to make many people clearly comprehend several specialized matters. You undoubtedly did more than my expectations. Thanks for churning out such informative, safe, revealing and easy tips on your topic to Jane.

  111. My brother recommended I might like this website. He was totally right. This post truly made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  112. Wartrol says:

    I was wondering if you ever considered changing the structure of your website? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or two images. Maybe you could space it out better?

  113. Wow, marvelous blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is magnificent, as well as the content!

  114. Great read, thank you for this and I am glad I found your blog.

  115. I think this is one of the most important information for me. And i am glad reading your article. But want to remark on few general things, The web site style is ideal, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

  116. Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it. Look advanced to far added agreeable from you! However, how can we communicate?

  117. I’m getting a weird error when visiting your main domain, I found this blog post through google but for some reason can’t access your main page. Please fix so I can continue to read more stuff!! Thanks for the quality read.

  118. I like the helpful information you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly. I’m quite certain I will learn a lot of new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

  119. Flor Sommers says:

    Would you be occupied with exchanging links?

Leave a Reply

