Tumblr Hits 15 Billion Pageviews Per Month

It’s hardly news that Tumblr is growing like a weed, but Founder and CEO David Karp reportedlyannounced at the DLD conference today that the service is now seeing over 100 million uniques a month and over 15 billion pageviews per month.

Pretty impressive. In September, it was at 12.5 billion pageviews per month, according to Quantcast data. Back then, Pingdom put out some other stats: 434 posts per second, 26,000 posts per minute, 1.56 million posts per hour, 263 million posts per week, 1.1 billion posts per month, 13.7 billion posts per year.

It’s probably safe to assume that these have gone up as well.

Tumblr’s newly released numbers highlight the significance of some other stats the company shared on Friday, regarding SOPA protests:

Tumblr sopa numbers

Source: http://www.webpronews.com/tumblr-hits-15-billion-pageviews-per-month-2012-01

About SEO Updates
I'm an SEO :)

7 Responses to Tumblr Hits 15 Billion Pageviews Per Month

  1. Tumblr Hits 15 Billion Pageviews Per Month Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends I was suggested this web site by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my problem. You are wonderful! Thanks! your article about Tumblr Hits 15 Billion Pageviews Per Month Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO TrendsBest Regards Justin

  2. friend I really appreciate this post. I`ve been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thank you again

  3. ” The author says that one of the fastest ways overcoming a painful setback is to first of all accept the situation.

  4. yuvasri says:

    This text is priceless. Where can I find out more?
    What’s up to every one, it�s actually a fastidious for me to pay a visit this web site, it includes helpful Information.
    I am truly glad to glance at this website posts which carries plenty of valuable data, thanks for providing these data.
    I every time emailed this blog post page to all my associates, because if like to read it after that my contacts will too.
    Can you please send by e-mail me the code for this script or please inform me in detail about this script?

  5. rUnning a company which has not provided anything good improvement because it was initially time launched within the public can be a very nerve-racking factor being dealt with by the owner of …SEO Services

  6. Link Builder says:

    I totally agree with you actually.. I actually suffered a matching setback and made use of everything had made clear to and also it done the trick like magic

  7. steven says:

    Dear Web site owner. My partner and i actually enjoy this post and the internet site all in all! Your piece of writing is really plainly composed as well as simply understandable. Your current Blog design is awesome as well! Would be awesome to know where I are able obtain it. Please maintain up the very good job. We all require far more such website owners like you on the net and much fewer spammers. Fantastic mate!

Leave a Reply

