Google Flight Search Comes To Mobile

Today, Google wants to make it easier to find flights on your mobile device, as they have announced that their Flight Search feature has come to Android and iOS devices. Now, when you search “flights from X to X” on your mobile device, you’ll see the same Flight Search box that you’ve seen on your desktop for a few months now.

Let’s say you search “flights from Chicago to Daytona” on your phone, the Flight Search box will now appear just below the ads. There, you can edit your departure dates and click on the flight links for more information.

From the Google Inside Search blog:

The Flight Search feature on mobile browsers offers all the benefits of Flight Search on desktop:

  • Find flights quickly with results that load instantly and a list that’s easy to scan.
  • Discover places to go on a map – see ticket prices for various destinations by surfing the map. You can filter by price, airline, or flight duration.
  • Find the best time to go – Click the calendar icon to see what dates will get you low prices.

Google unveiled Flight Search back in September of 2011, and at that time they were available only when a user clicked the “flights” option on the left-hand box on the results page. In December, Google integrated the Flight Search box into the search results, as long as you search the right phrase (flights from X to X).

Soon after that, travel websites complained that the Flight Search box was pushing down their links on SERPs. They said that since they rely on Google for 10%-20% of their traffic, this was a major inconvenience.

Source: http://www.webpronews.com/google-flight-search-comes-to-mobile-2012-02

Please try the newest Cafe24 Site Builder

About SEO Updates
I'm an SEO :)

16 Responses to Google Flight Search Comes To Mobile

  1. Pingback: Homepage

  2. Amusing! I’m social bookmarking an individual internet site regarding future utilize.

  3. I am glad to finally learn this. Thanks!

  4. When you know what you want, and want it bad enough, you will find a way to get it. Jim Rohn

  5. Pingback: Vintage

  6. This kind of genuinely answered our difficulty, thanks a lot!

  7. Hey I am so happy I found your weblog, I really found you by accident, while I was looking on Google for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say kudos for a fantastic post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the great work.

  8. Is there anywhere else I can get information about this? I’m thinking I might write my term paper on it.

  9. Vikki Prang says:

    hi, i love your website. keep up the excellent work!

  10. I have noticed that over the course of constructing a relationship with real estate proprietors, you’ll be able to come to understand that, in every real estate exchange, a payment is paid. In the end, FSBO sellers don’t “save” the percentage. Rather, they fight to earn the commission by way of doing an agent’s task. In doing this, they expend their money and time to conduct, as best they might, the responsibilities of an real estate agent. Those responsibilities include uncovering the home through marketing, representing the home to all buyers, building a sense of buyer urgency in order to make prompt an offer, scheduling home inspections, managing qualification inspections with the loan provider, supervising fixes, and facilitating the closing of the deal.

  11. very good publish, i definitely love this web site, carry on it

  12. This is the straight Google Flight Search Comes To Mobile Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends blog for anyone who wants to seek out out nearly this matter. You note so more its nigh wearying to debate with you (not that I truly would want…HaHa). You definitely put a new whirl on a subject thats been written virtually for geezerhood. Fastidious clog, simply eager!

  13. I got this website from my pal who told me about this web page and at the moment this time I am visiting this site and reading very informative articles or reviews at this time.

  14. 1000’s Permanent Article Backlinks Guaranteed

  15. erica says:

    Thanks for your marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it, you’re a great author. I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and will eventually come back from now on. I want to encourage you to continue your great posts, have a nice evening!

    Thanks
    Oylist SEO

Leave a Reply

