Google Adding Improvement To Related Image Searches

Google is bringing an improvement to their image search function. Spoiler: It’s a really good improvement.

Peter Linsley, product manager for Google, detailed today on the official Google blog the change coming to image search over the next few weeks.

Linsley reminds everybody about the related search links in blue that dot the top of every image search. If you were too busy trying to find that one hilarious picture of a cat, you may have missed them. Incidentally, they may have helped you find that lolcat faster as the point is to refine your search results with other commonly searched terms.

When clicking on the related search links before, you were stuck not knowing what images may pop up until you reach the next page. The improvement makes that little problem a thing of the past. Whenever you hover your mouse over one of the related search links, a small panel will pop up showing the first few image results from that search.

Linsley uses the example of searching for Greece and then hovering over the related search for Santorini, Greece. This will allow any would be tourists to confirm if that is the search they want without having to go to the actual page.

googimg

The improvement should really quicken the pace whenever you’re looking for funny pictures of cats. I know that typing in “lolcats” doesn’t always give you what you may want. With this new feature, it should make it easier to find the very specific “lolcats computer” pictures.

Source: http://www.webpronews.com/google-image-search-2012-02

About SEO Updates
I'm an SEO :)

10 Responses to Google Adding Improvement To Related Image Searches

  1. An amazing article, thanks for the writing.

  2. At this time it sounds like Drupal is the top blogging platform available right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you are using on your blog?

  3. Thank you for this backlink, I really appreciate it and am most grateful for your generosity.

  4. Undeniably believe that which you said. Your favorite justification seemed to be on the web the simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed while people think about worries that they plainly do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people can take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

  5. Thanks for this post. I definitely agree with what you are saying. I have been talking about this subject a lot lately with my mother so hopefully this will get him to see my point of view. Fingers crossed!

  6. Addae says:

    great humor, funny, funny, funny! Loved it!..see here..you’ll really love it – http://q.gs/yqUG

  7. Ideas can be life-changing. Sometimes all you need to open the door is just one more good idea. Jim Rohn

  8. I really like it when I read an article that proves there are writers out there that can get their point across without confusing the topic. This is excellent work. http://www.samsung1080phdtv.net/

  9. Hmm it seems like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any recommendations for first-time blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

  10. Hello https://latestseoupdates.wordpress.com/2012/02/24/google-adding-improvement-to-related-image-searches/ webmaster. I came to your “Google Adding Improvement To Related Image Searches Latest SEO Updates | SEO News | SEO Trends” page via Google but it was hard to find as you were not on the front page of search results. I see you could have more traffic because there are not many comments on your site yet. I have found a website which offers to dramatically increase your rankings and traffic to your site: http://www.linklegends.com. They managed to get close to 1000 visitors/day using their services, you could also get lot more targeted traffic from search engines than you have now. I used their services and got significantly more visitors to my website. Hope this helps 🙂 Take care. Tina

Leave a Reply

