Increase Site Traffic and Brand Awareness with Remessaging

Last year some good friends of mine decided it was time to get married; he proposed, she accepted, and the wedding planning ensued. They set the date, and the place – Las Vegas. I was ecstatic.

Naturally, the deal-finder that I am, I started searching around for hotels and airfare that fit my budget. I was told the wedding would be in Vegas months in advance, which made the searching even more scrupulous as I became the elusive procrastinator, telling myself that the prices would continue to drop (see bing.com/travel if you’re interested in travel pricing trends).

After my initial searches, I became aware of certain hotel ads appearing on my favorite sites. One day, it’d be the Mirage, the next day the Wynn – all offering deals directly to me based on my prior research on their site. I had been the target of a very well-defined remessaging campaign.

Remessaging is one of the programs in our Microsoft Media Network, and is basically a way to communicate with potential customers that have visited your site within a given period of time. This advertising solution is all about reaching this particular audience of people with a targeted opportunity: when that potential customer visits your site, and then roams any site in the Microsoft Media Network, they can be remessaged with an ad specifically designed for them.

So, why does remessaging make sense? If you think of all the different ways you are currently engaging with your audience, display advertising is the simplest way to increase the visibility of your brand to the audience it gels with most. Research performed in this space show that display advertising is very effective at long-term brand building and, of those available methods, remessaging offers the highest performance.

clip_image002

*Source: comScore, “When Money Moves to Digital, Where Should it Go?” September 2010

In the end, the remessaging worked. The Mirage offered me a deal even I could not refuse, and I booked guilt-free. The wedding was beautiful, and I didn’t break the bank to spend a wonderful weekend in good company.

Remessaging can be a key component for an online advertising budget because you can effectively market to people who have already engaged with your site and brand. Maybe they weren’t ready to make a decision, or were in the browsing/deal-finding mode like I was; either way a simple and clear message stating an offer, your business’ value proposition, or reiterating your brand could effectively “convert” them to a long-time customer.

If this sounds like a solution fit for you, reach out to our sales team to learn more.

Best of luck!

Source: http://community.microsoftadvertising.com/en/marketers-agencies/advertising/b/advertising/archive/2010/10/29/increasing-your-site-traffic-and-brand-awareness-with-remessaging.aspx

About SEO Updates
I'm an SEO :)

9 Responses to Increase Site Traffic and Brand Awareness with Remessaging

  1. Patti says:

    Should you discover that your ex is initiating verbal contact extra usually than you’re, then that is a pretty good sign that your ex
    wants you back.

  2. This is nearly the exact recipe that has been in my family endlessly and there’s nothing that compares to it.
    In case you are willing to take the time to learn this art…

    you’ll be eternally glad you probably did.

    Additionally, this recipe doesn’t make a lot, however
    do not attempt to make two batches at a time until you have made this a number of
    occasions. Each time I make this, individuals say it’s better than within the specialty fudge retailers.
    There you may have it- old fashioned butter, no churn required!

  3. 4Femina este unicul supliment alimentar care inlatura efectele
    secundare generate de contraceptia hormonala.Acest produs unic pe piata din Romania reprezinta raspunsul la ingrijorarile femeilor
    care se temeau sa foloseasca anticonceptionalele, tocmai din cauza
    acestor efecte secundare nedorite.Estte foarte important de stiut ca acxest supliment ne protejeaza de efectele secundare ale anticonceptionalelor faa sa influenteze efectul contraceptiv aal acestora!
    De asemenea, acesta este un supliment caee poate fi folosit si
    dee catre femeile care nu folosesc anticonceptionale.
    Toate ne dorim sa fim suple, iar acest supliment ne ajuta sa
    eliminam apa din organism si astfel nu ne mai simtim umflate mainle si picioarele.

  4. To meet the killer, and Gregory face to face with the faces of evil always feared that a return 1 day.

  5. Thanks for the auspicious writeup. It in fact used to be a amusement account it.
    Look advanced to more brought agreeable from you!
    However, how could we communicate?

  6. naturally like your web-site but you need to check the spelling on several of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling issues and I in finding it very troublesome to tell the truth then again I will definitely come again again.

  7. I’ll right away take hold of your rss feed as I can’t in finding your email subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please let me know so that I could subscribe. Thanks.

  8. You’re really a good webmaster. The site loading speed is incredible. It sort of feels that you are doing any distinctive trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterwork. you’ve done a magnificent job in this subject!

  9. Hello there, You have performed an excellent job. I will certainly digg it and in my view recommend to my friends. I am confident they’ll be benefited from this web site.

Leave a Reply

